Pull Up Bar Trouble

Related:
Create New Tag

6/6/2018 7:25 PM

Im pretty new to BMX and ive basically gotten down bunnyhops and was looking for new tricks to attempt so for the past few weeks ive been thinking about attempting pull up bars and today was finally the day that i attempted them to complete failure. Im not the best at manuals and whenever i go to do the actual bar i always end up completely tossing the bike or jumping straight off completely unintentionally. I have a fear of letting go of the bars mid air which is usually the thing that trips me out but when i actually go to throw the bars i feel like i dont have enough time to throw them completely and then catch them. Im going to keep persisting and attempting them but any help or tips would be greatly appreciated smile

|

"What the hell is the noise coming from?!"

6/7/2018 11:46 PM

After 30+ years riding I can tell you this. Get bike control first before trying anything. Hops are key and manuals come in very handy. So work like your in school on them. Set a goal for each and try daily to get one or both goals met. Then, set another one to get to. You can never hop too high or manual too long. Keep doing them. Trust me it will pay off in the end.