how do you manual brakelesssss

Related:
Create New Tag

3/22/2010 9:46 PM

im new to bmx ive been ridin for 2 weeks now and want to learn how to manual so i can start doin manual pads..any tips?

|

3/22/2010 9:50 PM

the same way you do manuals with brakes cept you dont have brakes ha

|

3/22/2010 9:59 PM

I think the best way to learn how to manual is probally trying to learn how to keep ur bike up and giving it one last pump before you drop it, if you learn how to do that soon you will be able to keep your bike on a manual longer and longer, keep trying to catch the manual everytimre before you loose it even if you already managed to pump it up and save it. Soon they will look cleaner as you learn how to balance it better.

actually i think it might be trying to manual everywhere when you are going places, that way you dont get annoyed by them since manuals usually take people quite a while to learn and you will be able to practise them without setting time apart for them. you will probally loopout a lot so be careful, i think its best when you run with your bike after you loop out.

|

3/24/2010 8:10 AM

if youve only been riding for 2 weeks and you cant manual you shouldnt be brakeless. if ur asking how to manual pull up and lean back, get ur ass behind your back hub coz thats the pivot point for the manual.

|

chicks dig scars

3/24/2010 1:58 PM

yep i have brakes but never use them to manual. I just pump when it feels like its gonna fall. Just lean back and find your pivot point and practice. It takes lots of balance which comes with practice.

|

3/29/2010 11:47 AM
Edited Date/Time: 4/15/2016 1:45 AM

thanks for the help folks and yeah thats what im staarting to do practicing them while goin around places and the only reason i dont have breaks is because i got the bike off my cousin and he didnt have any breaks on it haha >,

|

3/29/2010 2:41 PM

conqueso wrote: