Ohio Roll Call

Related:
Create New Tag

11/10/2015 11:30 AM

Just want to meet the riders of Ohio, let me know where you are at and where you ride. I live north of Columbus and mainly ride at the local skatepark and anywhere that will allow me to pull out a shovel. I'm 29 years old originally from Australia and started riding at the age of 13.

|

"Live by the pedal, die by the chain."

11/11/2015 9:21 PM

Niles Ohio. There some nice trails called THE DIPS

|

11/15/2015 4:31 PM

I live in newark. I usually ride the trails around here. I know of a few spots in columbus. There's dodge park which is close to downtown (nice bowls to ride with the occasional annoying kids on their walmart bikes getting in your way) and lots of trails in westerville (which are close to the westerville skate park). Most of the spots in westerville are right off the bike path.

|

"If you don't crash once in a while you're not riding hard enough" -magoo

3/23/2016 10:37 AM

Hi I'm new to bmx and I'm in Columbus ohio, and looking for people to ride with.

|

3/27/2016 7:31 PM

Columbus Ohio guy right here. Old guy to be more specific. Been riding the dirt trails around here since the 70's. Still have my 1988 Mongoose Californian Pro and have been getting back into riding it. Have been in the MTB world for the past 20+ years...never really gave up BMXing, but got out of the trick/park/bowl side of riding as I got "too old" to be in bowls/parks/ and half-pipes with what has (sadly) become lots of thugs. Not that all are like that, but I never remember a time where there were 'locals only" rules, and you can get jumped for trying to ride a park...pretty f-ing lame. Not to sound old, but back in the 70's and 80's, you could ride at almost any park and you were welcome. Now it is just stupid gang-culture influenced stuff. Weak!