Related:
Create New Tag

4/5/2014 10:19 AM

I am an orthopedic surgeon - specializing in the care of broken bones -
Ask me anything - happy to explain

Photo

|

4/5/2014 10:45 AM

Did you steal my x-ray? I broke my collarbone just like that two months ago. My doctor thinks i'm retarded for biking this soon after surgery. Is he right?

|

I love my bike but i hate myself
bike check

IG
@curtis_cantbmxwell
@powersbikeshop

4/5/2014 10:48 AM

blaaaaaaaaa wrote:

Did you steal my x-ray? I broke my collarbone just like that two months ago. My doctor thinks i'm retarded for biking this ...more

Was it fixed? i let my riders back to sport fast, understanding that any fall puts you at risk

|

4/5/2014 10:51 AM

blaaaaaaaaa wrote:

Did you steal my x-ray? I broke my collarbone just like that two months ago. My doctor thinks i'm retarded for biking this ...more

Bonedoctor wrote:

Was it fixed? i let my riders back to sport fast, understanding that any fall puts you at risk

I got a plate with six screws put in. Last time i was there the doctor told me i could stop wearing my sling (i hadn't worn it for over a week anyway) and i could use my left arm for anything under five pounds (i had already picked up my 26 pound bike with only my left hand). I started riding again that week too.

|

bike check

IG
@curtis_cantbmxwell
@powersbikeshop

4/5/2014 10:52 AM

That was three weeks ago.

|

bike check

IG
@curtis_cantbmxwell
@powersbikeshop

4/6/2014 12:01 PM