film/ photography school

Related:
Create New Tag

4/24/2013 6:53 AM

I really want to go to a film or photography school and I figured cali was the best place to go to catch some great stuff out there and spread my name around a bit. but I would really like some advice on what schools I should look at or what would be the place to go to? give me feedback ASAP thank you

|

4/24/2013 11:16 AM

Film schools are so ridiculously expensive. However if you have the money and are really interested I know there's an arts school in San Francisco that has a program where you can check it out and stay for free for 3 days and see if you like it.

|

4/24/2013 11:31 AM

If you're trying to film bmx or skating, film school and tools will be: a board, a camera, a fisheye, computer, final cut, a vehicle, good music knowledge, action sport knowledge, and the school will be on your own time practicing at parks/street/dirt. I'm self taught. I think film school is a joke in my own eyes

|

Vimeo.com/bmxhope
Flickr.com/bmxhope

4/24/2013 5:29 PM

TXLJHOPE wrote:

If you're trying to film bmx or skating, film school and tools will be: a board, a camera, a fisheye, computer, final cut, a vehicle, good music knowledge, action sport knowledge, and the school will be on your own time practicing at parks/street/dirt. I'm self taught. I think film school is a joke in my own eyes

^
You learn more with actual experience. Just actually go out and take photos or film all the time.

|

4/25/2013 9:43 AM

TXLJHOPE wrote:

brianoob wrote:

^
You learn more with actual experience. Just actually go out and take photos or film all the time.

hahahah that's what I do now with filming and taking pictures

|

Vimeo.com/bmxhope
Flickr.com/bmxhope

4/25/2013 11:35 AM

TXLJHOPE wrote:

Im looking into taking photos for my crew and there is going to be a big edit done this summer but as for me i got to go to college so i mean i might as well go to some school and do something with it

|

4/26/2013 8:01 PM