Baltimore, Md. – Nate Adams of Glendale, Ariz., continued his domination in Freestyle Motocross, while Daniel Dhers of Venezuela captivated the crowd in BMX Park by capturing victories at the AST Dew Tour’s Panasonic Open, the first event of the season at Baltimore’s Camden Yards Sports Complex.
Adams, the reigning Dew Tour champion in Freestyle Motocross, scored a 95.67 on his first run in the best of two format to capture the win.  He impressed the judges by completing multiple backflip variations during his run.  Placing second was Australian Blake Williams with a score of 93.83, followed by Mike Mason of Carson City, Nev., with an 92.17.
"Last year I won the first stop and ended up winning the whole tour,” said Adams. “I'm feeling pretty good about winning the Dew Cup again this year.  The competition is always tough.  Everyone is healthy and at the top of their games right now, so the competition this year is going to be high."
Dhers, a rookie and Dew Cup champion last season, posted a 93.17 to earn the win.  This was Dhers second consecutive victory dating back to last season’s victory at the PlayStation Pro event.
"There was not really any extra pressure coming into the finals,” said Dhers.  “I just like to ride for fun, so pressure doesn't really bother me.  When I am having fun, everything comes together."
Michael Spinner of Oceanside, N.Y., placed second with a 92.67, followed by Dennis Enarson of La Mesa, Calif., with a 90.67.
"I really thought that Spinner had it,” said Dhers.  “I was really surprised by the results but, hey, I'm not complaining."
The Panasonic Open event concluded on Sunday drawing a total of 54,907 fans, the second highest attendance in tour history.  The next Dew Tour event is the Right Guard Open in Cleveland, Ohio, July 19-22.
AST Dew Tour-Panasonic Open Results
Sunday, June 24, 2007
Baltimore, Md.
Freestyle Motocross Final
1. Nate Adams, Grendale, Ariz., 95.67; 2. Blake Williams, AUS, 93.83; 3. Mike Mason, Carson City,NV, 92.17; 4. Adam Jones, Warrendale, PA 91.50; 5. Jeremy Lusk, San Diego, Calif., 91.33. 6. Ronnie Faisst, Mays Landing, NJ, 89.33. 7. Wiley Fullmer, Chino, Calif., 88.83. 8. Todd Potter, Anza, Calif., 88.67. 9. Myles Richmond, Cherry Valley, Calif., 87.00. 10. Matt Buyten, Carson City, NV, 86.17
BMX Park Final
Daniel Dhers, VEN, 93.17. 2. Michael Spinner, Oceanside, NY, 92.67. 3. Dennis Enarson, La Mesa, Calif., 90.67. 4. Gary Young, San Diego, Calif., 88.67. 5. Ryan Nyquist, Los Gatos, Calif., 88.50. 6. Allan Cooke, Martinez, Calif., 87,17. 7. Rob Darden, Concord, Calif., 87.00. 8. Mike Laird, Greenville, NC, 86.67. 9. Dave Mirra, Greenville, NC, 86.50. 10. Steven McCann, AUS, 86.50.  11. Craig Mast, Champion, OH, 85.67. 12. Zackery Warden, St. Louis, 82.00

Create New Tag