Latest Product Reviews

RSS

2018 Cult Juvenile 12" Bike

“great 12" for kids”

C138_2018_juvenile12_red_grande

The Good:

seat angle is more upright, lightweight, build quality, 3/8 axle

The Bad:

brake is single pivot side pull, likes to rub.

Overall Review: <p>pretty quality 12". i rode it around at 120lbs and didnt brake it. put pegs on the back to scooter my 2yr old kid around while he is still learning. i chose this one over the FIT due to the seat angle looking more toddler friendly. The FIT is also aluminum which is why i am comparing the two. The Cult has cassette hub, the FIT has back peddle braking. other than that they are probably pretty similar and both good choices. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member dorkmas
153861 dorkmas https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/153861/avatar/c50_switch2_1500956278.jpg?1500956183 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/dorkmas,153861/all 07/24/17 2 11 1

Fly Bikes Cobra Tube

“Holds Pressure”

C138_1450181320150

The Good:

No need to remove an entire wheel just to replace a tube.

The Bad:

Have yet to find fault in their design.

Overall Review: <p>These work fine, just like any other light-weight tube. You can change them without removing the entire wheel though. Mine pressure up to 110 PSI without issue. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member elytron
115049 elytron https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/115049/avatar/c50_444_Pixels_1423021995.jpg?1423021345 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/elytron,115049/all 02/03/15 27 3

Colony Official Stem

“A High Quality BMX Stem”

C138_official_stem_black

The Good:

I prefer front-load BMX stems, and this one is pretty nice. The Colony Official is fully machined, uses better metal, and has a good looking design. In my opinion. Mine have yet to slip or have any problems.

The Bad:

Kind of expensive for a single bike part.

Overall Review: <p>I gave the Colony Official Stem a 5 star rating. It Is one of my favorite bike parts that I own. Like it's design, function and looks. Advice: To get a good clamp on your fork and bars, so that they don't slip. Clean all grease and dirt from both your handle bar and fork surfaces. Only grease the bolt threads. Use a long handle Allen wrench. So that you can get enough leverage to torque it down. Installed mine that way, and have yet to slip. I used Teflon grease </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member elytron
115049 elytron https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/115049/avatar/c50_444_Pixels_1423021995.jpg?1423021345 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/elytron,115049/all 02/03/15 27 3

Duo Brand TRL2 Pedals

“Tear up your shoes!”

C138_trl2_pedals_white_720x

The Good:

Durable, grip, replacable pins,

The Bad:

Allen heads are tiny!, tear shoes up, weighty, feel like disco shoes, small platform,

Overall Review: <p>I still have and use these pedals but they are my least favorite pair out of the aluminum pedals Ive had. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20171111_194019_1510895894.jpg?1510895212 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 7 48 854 13 37

Odyssey Grandstand PC Pedals

“Great pedals!”

C138_odyssey.grandstand.pc.pedal_30166.1450636896.1280.1280

The Good:

Feel solid!, good grip, bushing design, light for size, big platform, low profile, 17mm wrench to tighten, excellent threads

The Bad:

Plastic pedals wear down quicker than aluminum

Overall Review: <p>I cant speak for the long-term durability but they are light, feel solid and have great grip but not too much to where you cant adjust your feet. Definitely recommend them! </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20171111_194019_1510895894.jpg?1510895212 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 7 48 854 13 37

Odyssey Hazard Lite Rim

“Solid rim, trust it!”

C138_odyhazardliterim_86275.1430275815.1280.1280

The Good:

Solid, designed well, relatively light

The Bad:

Nothing so far

Overall Review: <p>Odyssey makes great things; this is another. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20171111_194019_1510895894.jpg?1510895212 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 7 48 854 13 37

Bell Sanction Helmet

“Affordable! ”

C138_sanction_blublkwhtsplatr

The Good:

Cool looking, affordable, somewhat comfy, good FOV, color choices, hardware, lightweight, low-pro, teeth

The Bad:

Not sure how many impacts it will withstand, some of the color options are not attractive, deadens sound a bit much compared to open ear

Overall Review: <p>Glad I finally got a full face, havent got overly hot from wearing it. I feel safer but cant hear as well for street use. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20171111_194019_1510895894.jpg?1510895212 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 7 48 854 13 37

Eastern Bikes Venus Rear Wheel

“Great quality, innovative!”

C138_wheel_rear_venus_gold_angled_lores

The Good:

Engagement, sound, rim, axle, female, spoke tension, hardware, quality, individual springs for pawls, 6 pawls, lhd or rhd, 17mm/6mm bolts, color choice, lifetime warranty

The Bad:

Older driver design, kinda thin teeth on driver,

Overall Review: <p>Great wheel! Great customer service, lifetime warranty, pretty light! </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20171111_194019_1510895894.jpg?1510895212 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 7 48 854 13 37

2015 Mongoose Legion L100 Bike

“I have the 2017 model”

C138_m15_20b_legionl100_gry_3.1408535028

The Good:

Price, frame, bars, knurling on bars, grips, rear wheel, 2.4 tires, rims, u-brakes, tire clearance for 2.5 and up front and back, full chromoly for cheap! Relatively light, manual, seat, replaceable seat clamp, gyro tab drilled holes.

The Bad:

Ugly welds, too many stickers, front wheel is loose ball, tires hard to remove, brake lever feels odd, seat clamp feels cheap, stem, some hardware feels low quality finish-wise, headset was filthy, sprocket, chain does not have a master link, spokes were loose, pedals are garbage, crank threads were off, fork was spread at the dropouts, Aluminum parts are all cast.

Overall Review:

Overall, for the price, I am very happy! I bought the bike off Amazon, the assembly process was quick and required only a 6mm allen and a pedal wrench. I wanted the frame for my Backup Bike Build. I used the other parts to build up a bike for my son. He loves it! As long as you dont expect beautifully crafted individually blessed parts and can handle the ugly welds...you got yourself a great bike! I recommend for use as a quality starter bike, backup bike, loaner or beater for an experienced rider. For those who are considering this as a main trick bike and would like to know what they should look at replacing first: Read More »

Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20171111_194019_1510895894.jpg?1510895212 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 7 48 854 13 37

Fit Mac Frame

“Best frame ever”

C138_mac_ice_a

The Good:

Strong light doesn't dent like cult frames 4 years and still good as shit ill snap it then post it if it ever does

The Bad:

Drop outs bend but an easy fix cracked the chain stay by the seat

Overall Review: <p>Very good geometry and looks good i'd recommend it and its usa made </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member antiBSD666
152546 antiBSD666 /images/default/avatar/c50.png https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/antiBSD666,152546/all 06/19/17 2 2