Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Eastern Bikes Venus Front Wheel

“Awesome complete wheel!”

C138_wheel_front_venus_gold_hub_lores

The Good:

Looks, weight, color choice, hardware, design, comes with strip tape, strong, double walled, female, comes with hub guard, spins forever!

The Bad:

Bearings used are inherently prone to developing wobble. Doesnt come with washers.

Overall Review: <p>Great wheel, easy to take apart, maintain, have a couple extra bearings on hand, solid wheel! </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20171111_194019_1510895894.jpg?1510895212 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 7 48 854 13 37

Primo Aneyerlator V3 Stem

“Cool stem!”

C138_target300_8fd98a4a_primo_aneyerlator_v3750

The Good:

Nice and slim looking, solid, hardware,

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: <p>Nice stem! Definitely a quality peice! </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20171111_194019_1510895894.jpg?1510895212 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 7 48 854 13 37

2017 Kink Solace (Tony Hamlin Signature) Bike

“Bike is worth it”

C138_bike_solace_k490gld17_w3q

The Good:

I had a bama frame and 2.2 tires. This bike is freaking great, even though my last bike was decent, this bike is honestly GREAT. The thing rolls crazy. Brakes are solid. It is silent , no clicking. The head angle is awesome, so easy to turn. The bike does nose wheelies predictably. Seriously it's like I just want to pedal around because the bike fits me so nice! I'm 31" inseam, 5'9" tall. Runs the tires low, and it's simply a better BMX than available years ago, for sure. Blissful to just pedal around, no bullshit.

The Bad:

Costs mad money.

Overall Review: <p>I'm saying, it's worth spending the dough.  The short rear end, the short fork offset, the steep head angle, the good brakes.  It all adds up to a much better bike!  It's really dialed!!!  I never had brakes before, and it's so fun to learn manuals and jump bigger stuff without nearly as much worry.  Brakes make it safe!  Bar is perfect too, not too swept back, it's just amazing, the whole bike is so damned refined!!  It's worth the money for real!  Just get one </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Gino_Pi
156674 Gino_Pi /images/default/avatar/c50.png https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Gino-Pi,156674/all 10/01/17 1

Colony Official Stem

“My bars dont slip.”

C138_official_stem_black

The Good:

Looks, materials, hardware, color options, top and front load options

The Bad:

Knee killer

Overall Review: <p>My bars no longer slip, super solid feeling one of the few 7075 t6 aluminum stems. Wear knee pads! </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20171111_194019_1510895894.jpg?1510895212 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 7 48 854 13 37

Demolition Mugatu Sprocket

“Best sprocket ... ever?”

C138_img_2810

The Good:

-Steel is real
-Spline drive

The Bad:

There are only 4 variations: 24mm/19mm 25t/28t

Overall Review: <p>Beats me why more sprockets aren't made from steel, but I guess that planned obsolence is present in BMX as well. Anyway, I'll never run other sprockets than mugatu! </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member am-shaegar
141758 am-shaegar https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/141758/avatar/c50_IMG_20170525_205202_320_1496008959.jpg?1496008781 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/am-shaegar,141758/all 10/07/16 1 26 198 1 1

Cult Butter V2 Frame

“Piece of shit please dont waist your money ”

C138_butter3

The Good:

Nothing what so ever.

The Bad:

I snapped both the dropouts in 2 mounths of hard park riding i did a fat flare then kink the the back wheel wasn't on the frame no more lmao just dont get cult frames

Overall Review: <p>Piece of shit...............................................................................nothing more </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member antiBSD666
152546 antiBSD666 /images/default/avatar/c50.png https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/antiBSD666,152546/all 06/19/17 2 2

Failure Mainiac Frame

“Cool frame”

C138_failure_mainiac_frame

The Good:

Geometry, lightweight

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: <p>Liked the frame a lot and it served me well. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20171111_194019_1510895894.jpg?1510895212 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 7 48 854 13 37

2016 Haro Leucadia Bike

“I owned an older version ”

C138_weblrg

The Good:

Cheap, solid

The Bad:

Geometry is not great for street imo, hi-ten, heavy, short bars,

Overall Review: <p>As I said , I owned an older version but Its almost exactly the same besides color choices.  I cant say I recommend this bike, it didnt do anything particularly well besides be kinda cheap.  </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20171111_194019_1510895894.jpg?1510895212 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 7 48 854 13 37