Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Rant Party On Cassette Wheel

“Not good...”

C138_410_18090_ran_partyoncassettewheels_lemongreen_iso_web

The Good:

Customer service

The Bad:

The product

Overall Review: <p>Old driver design, broke the first day, they sent me parts to fix it but ended up having the same problems still. Driver slipped like CRAZY, hardware broke Hard to repair/maintain due to poor design. Wheel did not come true from the factory and spokes were loose. Paint wore off rim quickly. Heavy. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 613 11 35

Mission Convoy Rear Wheel

“Great Value Female hub!”

C138_wheel_convoy_mn7750blk

The Good:

Solid, true, looks good, sounds good, solid engagement, relatively cheap, ready for 14mm or 10mm dropouts, good hardware, wide rim, sealed bearings

The Bad:

I dont think it comes in lhd?... dont quote me., mine didnt come with rim tape,

Overall Review: <p>I am very happy I purchased this complete wheel. Id say, with the research I did, its the cheapest rear female wheel at 120.00. I paid 110 dollars for a male axle rear wheel with a horrible driver design and thought I was doing good pricewise, wish I wouldve spent my money on one of these instead. Anyway, the past is the past and I am presently happy with the Mission Convoy! Solid. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 613 11 35

Odyssey Antigram Cassette Hub

“Super solid design”

C138_ody.anti.hub_96316.1430272496.1280.1280

The Good:

Well made, reversible, chromolly axle, female, good engagement, cool sound, easy to clean and switch things out, can be converted to 3/8 axle, driver teeth are squared off so it feels like it grips chain better, attractive

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: <p>My favorite hub by far, my friends wtp hub sounds deeper. Sound isnt everything but its kind of important since you have to listen to it the entire time you ride. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 613 11 35

Shadow Conspiracy Raptor Cassette Rear Hub

“Awesome Hub!”

C138_21725024

The Good:

Loud, Strong, Reliable

The Bad:

Axle bent because it was a hollow on then I went to Empire BMX and got a solid axle for it and it's been doing fine since..

Overall Review: <p>Really nice hub ever since I got the solid axle for it never had a problem. Never skipped on me or anything, overall a great strong hub! </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member HondaCRFRacer
148128 HondaCRFRacer https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/148128/avatar/c50_Screenshot_2017_09_07_18_55_34_1_1504839683.jpg?1504839586 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/HondaCRFRacer,148128/all 03/22/17 1 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/HondaCRFRacer,148128/setup 16 394 10 1

Eastern Bikes Atom Forks Fork

“Well...i plan on using it for a cruiser build”

C138_91902910_1262029393

The Good:

Relatively cheap, thick dropouts

The Bad:

Looks, star nut wedge thing, no bearing race comes with it

Overall Review: <p>I was expecting a bearing race at least, to be fair it did not show it in the pic...i plan on using this for a cruiser type of bmx only doing basic things like hopping up curbs. And using it for convenience store runs and a backup bike for a friend with no bike. I think they will be fime for that. The forks do feel heavy. The legs have a very slight taper to them. I will update this if they bend under normal abuse. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 613 11 35

2017 WeThePeople Crysis Bike

“My friend owns this bike”

C138_wtp_bmx_crysis_bike

The Good:

Quality, size, looks mean, chromoly, tires, bars, cassette, sound, female front hub, comes wjth pefs and hub guards, comes with brakes, color is awesome, comfy seat, pretty light

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: <p>My friend has had this bike for a while, I have had so many aftermarket parts fail on me in the time hes had this bike and he has not had to replace one part as of yet. He crashes fairly often and his bike has slammed hard on concrete many times. No significant damage other than cosmetic surface scratches. Definitely would recommend this bike to a new or experienced rider. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 613 11 35

Federal Mid Seat

“Great fat seat, comfy”

C138_federal_camo_mid_seat_revised_753x500

The Good:

Comfy, awesome stitching, cool look, durable

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: <p>My favorite seat so far! </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 613 11 35

Kink Bedlam Sprocket

“Simple high quality sprocket”

C138_sprockets_bedlam_back

The Good:

7075 t6 aluminum, 23t option!

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: <p>I love the 23t version! Helps with knee problems! Great for hills! Simple design but nothing super spectacular in the looks dept. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 613 11 35

Sunday Street Sweeper Frame

“Incredible quality”

C138_sunday_street_sweeper_frame_trans_purple_3qr_web_3305_1000x667

The Good:

Quality, geo, welds, chain tensioners, durability, dent resistance, color choices, thick dropouts, gyro tab-able, removeable brake hardware, WARRANTY!

The Bad:

Wish they made like a 22" tt or a 21.75" or something, harder to learn manuals on imo

Overall Review: <p>My riding and confidence instantly imporved when I switched to this frame. I no longer worry about bending, cracking or breaking something.  Highly recommended! </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 613 11 35

Eclat Mirage Tire

“Light tires!”

C138_eclat_mirage_tire_08_960x640_960x640

The Good:

Light, good looks

The Bad:

Seem to not grip as well as my last tires, wish they made larger options. The 2.35 looks like a 2.1 when inflated to 80psi, price

Overall Review: <p>I like these tires but I seem to slide out more than I used to with my last set of tires. I got the kevlar bead tires and it makes my entire ride feel so much easier to maneuver. I would recommend them to anyone wanting light tires but the price is a bit steep... </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 613 11 35