Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Sunday Street Sweeper Frame

“Incredible quality”

C138_sunday_street_sweeper_frame_trans_purple_3qr_web_3305_1000x667

The Good:

Quality, geo, welds, chain tensioners, durability, dent resistance, color choices, thick dropouts, gyro tab-able, removeable brake hardware, WARRANTY!

The Bad:

Wish they made like a 22" tt or a 21.75" or something, harder to learn manuals on imo

Overall Review: <p>My riding and confidence instantly imporved when I switched to this frame. I no longer worry about bending, cracking or breaking something.  Highly recommended! </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 646 12 37

Eclat Mirage Tire

“Light tires!”

C138_eclat_mirage_tire_08_960x640_960x640

The Good:

Light, good looks

The Bad:

Seem to not grip as well as my last tires, wish they made larger options. The 2.35 looks like a 2.1 when inflated to 80psi, price

Overall Review: <p>I like these tires but I seem to slide out more than I used to with my last set of tires. I got the kevlar bead tires and it makes my entire ride feel so much easier to maneuver. I would recommend them to anyone wanting light tires but the price is a bit steep... </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 646 12 37

Eclat Slash Alloy Pedals

“I liked them...”

C138_eclat_slash_pedal_alloy_06_960x640

The Good:

Design, slim, grippy

The Bad:

Heavy, bearings blow easily

Overall Review: <p>Had these pedals after trying my friends plastic version slash pedals. Loved them while they were new. Crashed the very first time and the pedals couldnt be fixed. They were all loose and noisy. Took them apart and tried tightening the nuts. Ran out of thread on the axle... </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 646 12 37

Shadow Conspiracy Deadbolt Bar Ends

“Cool colors and awesome design!”

C138_49035325

The Good:

Color choice, durable, pretty lightweight, good hardware

The Bad:

Sometimes they pop out, i was riding on flat ground one time and my left bar end shot out like 5ft lol.

Overall Review: <p>I really like these bar ends, i got the copper stained looking color and it went well with my them at the time. I have since painted them black. Cool bar ends </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 646 12 37

Mission Reflex Brakes

“Nice U-brakes”

C138_brakes_reflex_blk

The Good:

Decent price, quality, color choices

The Bad:

Had clearance issue with larger tires, ended up filing them down a bit so my tire wouldnt rub.

Overall Review: <p>I like these brakes and still run them on my current main bike. I have some odyssey springfeilds that are waiting to be used but I see no reason to switch out my missions just yet. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 646 12 37

Odyssey Hazard Lite Cassette Wheel

“Cool wheel!”

C138_odyssey.hazard.lite.rear.wheel.chrome_40399.1491359256.1280.1280

The Good:

Engagement feels solid, design is dead simple, pawls have individual springs, left or right hand drive in the same hub, satisfying sound

The Bad:

Has slipped 3 times in the 2 months ive owned it.

Overall Review: <p>In the bad section I marked it slipped 3 times in two months. This is not what I would consider "bad" but my expectations were that it would not slip at all... i love this wheel and I feel it will last me a long time! </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 646 12 37

Odyssey Highway Handlebars

“Good taller bars!”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.43.35

The Good:

Relatively tall, decently light, warranty, geo is perfect for me

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: <p>I love these bars, the geometry feels great to me and they are super solidand i have full confidence in them. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 646 12 37

Odyssey R-25 Fork

“Last forks you'll ever need!”

C138_odyssey.r25.cp_26658.1430271040.1280.1280

The Good:

Solid, great warranty, offset is nice for nose tricks, cool top cap

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: <p>I trust these forks for crashes, hard landings. They are lightweight, tapered legs, warranty is unmatched. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 646 12 37

Odyssey Keychain Chain

“Best chain I have ever used!”

C138_odyssey.keychain_07186.1430277910.1280.1280

The Good:

Stiff, beefy, cool design, easy to remove, comes wifh extra links (pins and rollers too), seems to take impacts well.

The Bad:

Nothing so far...

Overall Review: <p>Im extremely satisfied with this chain. I was tired of chains that felt like rubber bands whrn you pedal. I wanted the extra security of knowing my chain wouldnt break under normal circumstances. I have hit this chain on concrete ledges many times, has not broken yet. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 646 12 37

Odyssey Grandstand Alloy Pedals

“Best pedals Ive ever tried!”

C138_odyssey.grandstand.alloy.pedal_42970.1458751768.1280.1280

The Good:

Quality, no bearings to blow, huge platform, relatively low profile, durable, huge axle

The Bad:

Pins get sharp of you accidentally grind them on concrete.

Overall Review: <p>Has helped my landings, and helped alleviate some of my knee pain due to the larger platform. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 31 646 12 37