Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Odyssey Dugan Tire

“Super sticky, great looks!”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.34.02

The Good:

Sticky, size options, colors are cool

The Bad:

Seemed to develop small cuts easier than other tires ive used. Not sure if its the compound used or just where I was riding.

Overall Review: <p>Great tires, wish they made a kevlar bead option. If they do Im not aware of it.  </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 33 649 12 37

Odyssey Thunderbolt Cranks

“Best Cranks for the money!”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.37.11

The Good:

Quality, design, warranty, length options

The Bad:

Occasionally main bolt comes loose

Overall Review: <p>I would reccommend these cranks to anyone looking to upgrade or replace their cranks. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 5 33 649 12 37

2016 WeThePeople Atlas 24" Bike

“I love this bike”

C138_2016_wethepeople_atlas_24

The Good:

It feels and rides smaller than it is. There's lots of room but it's still easy to throw around. Very comfortable smooth ride.

The Bad:

The stock tires are terrible for anything other than dirt. The propeller brake pads suck balls. Horrible. They squeal like a pig no matter what you do with the toe in and you are either in useless squealing pig but not stopping mode or locking up the wheel.

Overall Review:

This bike is a lot lighter than I thought it would be. The way bikes are made now is way different than how they were overbuilt when I was riding 20" bikes all the time. I bought this thing to ride with my kid and I take to race tracks, pump tracks, skateparks and all over town. It's pretty easy to bunny hop, the gearing is perfect, it's easy to throw around and it's very comfortable to ride. The stock tires and brake pads kinda suck so I replaced the tires with KRADs and the brake pads with black mountain bike pads. They don't squeal like a pig and they work perfectly. I also didn't like the seat but its not a bad seat, I Read More »

Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital BMX member CHILDISHGAMBINO
142153 CHILDISHGAMBINO https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/142153/avatar/c50_15209018_10211677832801548_51121921_n_1480836619.jpg?1480836353 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/CHILDISHGAMBINO,142153/all 10/15/16 1 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/CHILDISHGAMBINO,142153/setup 13 411 5 1

2017 Verde Neyer Pro

“Very good complete”

C138_2017_verde_neyer_pro_matte_black

The Good:

Solid frame
Good parts

The Bad:

The brakes suck, so I took them of. All they do is slow you down anyway.

Overall Review: <p>I like this bike. It is a solid buy. But basically all of the verde regent parts are cheaper parts. I love the geometry though.</p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Puper Sandas
147015 Puper Sandas https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/147015/avatar/c50_IMAG0087_1497381318.jpg?1497381310 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Puper-Sandas,147015/all 02/25/17 1 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Puper-Sandas,147015/setup 20 90 1

Shadow Conspiracy Super Slim Knee Pads

“Good so far”

C138_103_06006_supperslimkneepads_back2_black

The Good:

Reasonably priced
Offer decent protection
Low profile

The Bad:

Small sizing. 5'7" 155lb should have been medium by measurements. Large is snug, but fits well.

Overall Review: <p>Just received these and slammed my knee off the stem. No pain. Gave me the confidence to start learning more tricks.  Good quality so far. Will see how they hold up. A little hot but not brutal. Offer good protection so far. Haven't ate shit with them yet but a couple of knee smashes.  Shadow brand so of course it's good stuff.  Fits under pants no problem. Noticable if you were wearing girl (skinny) jeans. Regular pants you can hardly tell. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member SA519
153885 SA519 /images/default/avatar/c50.png https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/SA519,153885/all 07/25/17 9 34 1

2018 Kink Downside Bike

“Solid nice bike”

C138_bike_downside_k465raw18_3q

The Good:

Solid starter bike, comes with a freecoaster, and tires have great grip

The Bad:

Weighs 26.5 pounds stock

Overall Review: <p>I love the bike made a couple changes to some of the parts and it feels super solid as is. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Sircaso98
153817 Sircaso98 /images/default/avatar/c50.png https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Sircaso98,153817/all 07/23/17 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Sircaso98,153817/setup 1 1

Federal Perrin Frame

“Easy control”

C138_perrin_dropout

The Good:

Short and easy to control

The Bad:

Weird decal

Overall Review: <p>nice frame for short guy like me (170cm),make me feel comfort to control the difficulty of technical skill. Easy to manual,easy to bunnyhop,easy to spin. I did my flat 360 on the first day i use this frame. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Nafiss_Lee
154174 Nafiss_Lee /images/default/avatar/c50.png https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Nafiss-Lee,154174/all 08/03/17 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Nafiss-Lee,154174/setup 1

Guerra Martyr Frame

“Guerra Martyr”

C138_v11_141

The Good:

Light weight, stiff, and the price.

The Bad:

Longer chain stays.

Overall Review: <p>I got this frame 6 years ago before the company went belly up. Very good frame. The only change I would make is to make the chain stay 13'' slammed. I wish Guerra/Ezra would come back, I have Ezra cranks, bottom bracket, pedals, bars, chain. The chain was the only part I was not happy with. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Evil1_4real
76621 Evil1_4real https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/76621/avatar/c50_Cult_wild_eye.jpg?1320064992 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Evil1-4real,76621/all 03/15/11 18 1 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Evil1-4real,76621/setup 43 654 60 17 3

FBM Nice Nylon Pedals

“Good in the trails”

C138_nice_nylon_pedals_detail

The Good:

Dont hold all the dirt as they aren't knurled,
Last long
Not too grippy, allows you to actually get off your bike, especially when looping out

The Bad:

Not the grippiest, if you like really grippy pedals, imo there perfect for me

Overall Review: <p>I went for these pedals as they aren't knurled, basically dont have the tiny little cross patterns a bit like what you see inside of most stems or where the bar is clamped to the stem. The reason i didn't want the knurling was because they collect dirt and becomes really annoying and a lot less grippy, especially for trail riders. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member chesterhilly
146810 chesterhilly https://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/146810/avatar/c50_background_1498340709.jpg?1498339911 https://www.vitalbmx.com/community/chesterhilly,146810/all 02/17/17 2 5 52 2