BSD

1-30 of 67 Posts
  • The Good:

    No cracks seems to be solid,.

    The Bad:

    No brake mounts. standover is a bit tall, loops out easy despite rear end being 13.5.
    Compared to a frame with 13.4 cs and 8.25 standover its much easier loop out.
    Finish turns rusty but i dont really care.

    Overall Review: I bought it knowing it had no mounts, overtime i realized this is just to make it cheaper. its kind of limiting as if it had mounts u could just not run brakes and it wouldnt look less "clean". Its strong and affordable looks nice but standover is too much imo

    Posted by Notrickfix on 10/21/2019 3:14 PM

  • The Good:

    Outstanding grip, squeaks like mad

    The Bad:

    Not very well made

    Overall Review: I have only rated it three stars because of the build quality. The grip is outstanding but my tyres are so out of shape that I can feel it when riding. Where the casing is joined together in the manufacturing process is a massive lump in the tread. They are like an egg. Maybe I purchased two fro...

    Posted by boostluke on 5/21/2019 12:52 AM

  • The Good:

    Solid construction. Excellent grip. Takes a beating!

    The Bad:

    Limited colorways.

    Overall Review: Started riding again after a long hiatus and got a new bike. Went through pedals from ECLAT (Slash), DEMOLITION (Trooper) and THE SHADOW CONSPIRACY (Surface) before trying out the Safaris. I will use these as long as they make them!! They are incredibly grippy, I never feel like I am going to sl...

    Posted by BigMeanPunk on 1/24/2019 9:50 PM

  • The Good:

    Grips better than I thought it would. Looks awesome on my bsd safari frame

    The Bad:

    Small bulge causes tire to rub against fork ...wheel is true ..checked it 3 times to be sure it's the tire ..I've never overinflated them so it isn't that. The most pressure they've had is about 90 psi.

    Overall Review: Great tire I think I just got one with a small defect. Back tire is not wearing as fast as I thought it would either for being such a smooth tire already. Great for street and park 

    Posted by NateBrown62 on 7/1/2018 7:37 AM

  • The Good:

    Looks, affordable, lightweight

    The Bad:

    Slim version is not comfyp

    Overall Review: I bought it for cheap and expected nothing from it but my butt would like more padding on the slim version. Would have preferred the fat style but was not within my budget since it was not on sale. I outlined the brown splotches with a pen to make the colors pop more.

    Posted by Bulletpup on 9/20/2017 11:22 PM

  • The Good:

    Comfortable, color choice, availability, price

    The Bad:

    They dont last

    Overall Review: These are currently my favorite grips, i love how they feel and when they wear in they are the best. Kinda like a pair of jeans, right when they are getting the most comfortable is when they are about to start falling apart...

    Posted by Bulletpup on 9/20/2017 11:01 PM

  • The Good:

    Grippy, good even on dirt
    Last you what you would expect from a tyre
    Better with the punctures than the average
    No problems with the side wall. They do squeak, people say they dont, you just need the right type of surface!

    The Bad:

    Not the fastest, definitely not the slowest
    A few cuts and nacs in parts

    Overall Review: So I bought this tyre, not for the squeak cos thats a bit sad, but first off they do squeak, people are complaining that they dont but thats probably because they can't 180 or dont have the right type of surface. So its a lower tpi tyre, so you would expect longer wear time, in which this defini...

    Posted by chesterhilly on 6/19/2017 2:23 PM

  • The Good:

    axles dont bend even with alot of abuse. bearings spin forever pretty cheap

    The Bad:

    its bsd what could be bad...

    Overall Review: Great hub axles are very strong bearings spin forever pretty cheap for what you get and bsd is just the best anyway haha...

    Posted by jake_united on 5/28/2017 5:20 AM

  • The Good:

    I love this hub, already had it for about two years and it's AWESOME, bolts and inner axle are strong AF and i'm pretty hard with nosepicks, smiths and hangers, with the correct bearings it spins forever. Oh yeah, and the bsd jersey barrier hubguard it's niiiice af where you need speed on rails and ledges.

    The Bad:

    The only bad thing I can say about this hub are the cones, they're press fit but it's pretty, pretty hard to take them off to put the hubguard. Annd the stock bearings aren't the best, but get some Primo on them and they're cool (This hub uses the same bearing as the Primo Mix, they're made to last) Besides that, nothing more

    Overall Review: Get this hub, Ride this hub, LOVE this hub, it's amazing, strong, light, fast, what more do you want? Also it's BSD, you know it's made for the streets.

    Posted by H4RD2B4N on 3/30/2017 2:07 AM

  • The Good:

    Very grippy
    has 20 pins instead of 9
    Bearings are great
    Large platform Looks great

    The Bad:

    Nothing at all!

    Overall Review: These pedals are amazing for me, they are really grippy and have a large platform with great bearings

    Posted by mrbmxerforlife112 on 9/23/2016 1:18 AM

  • The Good:

    Looks very nice.
    Bolts that come with it are strong
    Has the option for Hub Guards

    The Bad:

    I had this hub for a year and within the first month the bearings had already worn out, i figured it wasnt that big of a deal because id been smashing smith grinds constantly for a week but i got new bearings from my local bearing shop and they also popped close to a month, ended up going through 7 sets of bearings and I guess they could have all been dodgy but the hub might need bigger bearings.
    The guards that came with it bend a deformed very easy, within a month, I replaced them after since they were rubbing on spokes and stopping the wheel from moving smoothly but they didnt last much longer. I dont mash hubguards either my current wheel (cinema vx front) has barely any dents or chunks out of the guards. Might just be me but 2 of my friends had the same problem.
    Bolts binded to the hub even with grease, same with the cone nuts.

    Overall Review: My experience has been bad with bearings but the axle hasnt broken. I have hammered the wheel and the axle has held up, very impressive but apart from that it seems to be personal problems with the hub as the other reviews said their hubs were flawless.

    Posted by Yung_streetlord on 9/21/2016 7:30 PM

  • The Good:

    -Very comfortable bars
    -Good for barspins
    -Pretty strong
    -look stunning
    -Stickers have lasted a while

    The Bad:

    nothing yet

    Overall Review: Had these bars for a solid year and a half, have had a tonne of crashes on these and thrown my bike a fair bit. These bars have been fantastic for me, I've sent these down a 10 stair a handful of times and even dropped if off a roof on accident but they have held up. Mine have developed a sligh...

    Posted by Yung_streetlord on 9/21/2016 7:24 PM

  • The Good:

    Really nice Geometry on this one, could not be happier. I've also ridden a Federal Lacey frame, Ty Morrow frame and Sunday Funday frame. The Lacey and Morrow felt really selective to street riding only. This frame feels at home everywhere! holds flow easily, ton's of pop. I have a 21 feels more like 20.8/20.9 because the back end is super short, not complaining at all just means spinning is easier!

    The Bad:

    Back end is really short, once you slide the back end out it becomes extremely sensitive so if you aren't careful you will loop out (I'm talking about steezy speed check slides) etc. This was the only downside to the frame but I changed from a 50mm stem to a 52 and its not as much an issue now.

    Overall Review: I mean you could probably complain about the short back end thing but just slap on a 52mm stem and you're laughing! Best frame ever! Get one, you will not regret it. My Settup is 30mm forks 21inch frame and 52mm stem 9inch bars. Ride Everything.

    Posted by Rupert_Denham on 6/5/2016 1:17 AM

  • The Good:

    Snappy/responsive. It's extremely light and easy to manual or spin with. One of my favourite frames to date.

    The Bad:

    The paint job looks nice, but chips really easily. I had the Subrosa Noster II and S&M BTM, previously. They were both prone to chips but the majority of the time the paint was just scratched or scuffed. On this frame the paint comes right off, instead of scratching or scuffing.

    Overall Review: Another note, the backend is extremely short. While I like it, others may not. I have size nine feet and average size cranks and my foot touches my rear peg with ease. If you're running two rear pegs I would seriously look at the measurements between your cranks and the dropouts. I've had the fr...

    Posted by Bootstrap Bill on 8/25/2015 9:01 PM

  • The Good:

    They have tan walls and black and they come in some nice thick sizes.

    The Bad:

    A bit pricey if your not the richest. (50 Dollars Each AUD)

    Overall Review: The best tire ive ever rode. they work awesome for street park and i even ride some dirt on them. get these tires you will not regret it.

    Posted by jake_united on 6/27/2015 4:38 PM

  • The Good:

    Tons of grip and pins last forever

    The Bad:

    Nothing wrong or bad about it

    Overall Review: There too good to be true. They take big drops and never bend

    Posted by dannyridesbikez on 5/22/2015 11:58 AM

  • The Good:

    -Super short CS length
    -Strong AF
    -Steep HT
    -Really snappy

    The Bad:

    The BB shell is wider than most frames Ive had (Kink Whip, Verde Radia, Premium Josh Harrington Sig., United RN3) so dialing in the chain alignment was kinda hard

    Overall Review: This frame is super super snappy and great for spins and manuals. Its really stiff and just feels solid. Its got clean welds all the way around, plenty of room for wide tires, thick dropouts, all the works. I love it a lot. It comes at a decent price, and I got it in 21" and I couldnt ask for be...

    Posted by TheSalTocco on 3/25/2015 11:42 AM

  • The Good:

    Good compromise between maneuverability and stability, comfortable to ride, amazing look !

    The Bad:

    Nothing but it feels smaller than a classic frame (69 seatube angle...).

    Overall Review: One of the best frame for all-round riding !

    Posted by pulpito.elpulpo on 2/14/2015 1:34 PM

  • The Good:

    Nice looking frame love the color (I got red) light and strong fits big tires well

    The Bad:

    Absolutely nothing

    Overall Review: Great bike got it cause I wanted a bigger frame 21" top tube.. And so far I'm loving it had it for about 2months no regrets.

    Posted by efarr97 on 11/7/2014 8:47 PM

  • The Good:

    Perfect average height, good range or colours, put to the test by a series of good riders

    The Bad:

    Nothing, the bars are good!

    Overall Review: Look nice and clean,Perfect average height, good range or colours, put to the test by a series of good riders

    Posted by calcrossland26 on 10/21/2014 12:37 PM

  • The Good:

    Pretty light, strong, nice decals on it.

    The Bad:

    Nothing bad about them to me!

    Overall Review: Kriss Kyle is my all-time favorite rider, and once I saw these bars for sale, I knew I had to have one because he used to run them! Well, I regret nothing! These bars are perfect in dimensions for me. I am 5,6". I really recommend these bars with a topload if you are a taller rider though. This ...

    Posted by readybmxer on 10/18/2014 12:05 AM

  • The Good:

    best sprocket on the market.Super strong,it withstand grinds pretty god,runs smooth and also it has 5 spoke for the cranks.

    The Bad:

    nothing bad.

    Overall Review: overall pretty good sprocket,definitely worth buying !

    Posted by dareBmx on 9/8/2014 11:20 AM

  • The Good:

    taller standover=bigger triangles=stronger
    looks damn good. uhhh. i like it.

    The Bad:

    Trans paint chips and peels insanely easily. Apparently this is somewhat normal for trans paint, but i was as gentle as possible and still lost an insane amount.

    Overall Review: The frame takes awhile to get used to due to the higher and less popular standover, but its exactly what i was after and i love it. As always, consider this frame because it has the geo you desire, not because i said so. personally, i love it, but its all preference and body geometry.

    Posted by realityisajoke on 7/10/2014 1:57 PM

  • The Good:

    Loud, durable and perfect for the money

    The Bad:

    every once and a while it skips (Rarely). FA is hard to find a drive side hub guard for.

    Overall Review: I've had the BSD Backstreet FA hub for 5 months now and love it. I have mine laced to an Odyssey Hazard Lite Rim and I absolutely love it. The only thing I dislike about this hub is the fact that I cant find a drive side hub guard to fit it.

    Posted by ForeverShredding on 5/3/2014 9:05 PM

  • The Good:

    had these cranks since Christmas and not had a single problem. handy to switch between lhd and rhd. paint on crank arms seems to be holding up as i hate the wear marks you get on crank arms after a while.

    The Bad:

    abit tricky to take apart

    Overall Review: would highly recommend this cranks to any one

    Posted by joel soper on 4/7/2014 5:37 AM

  • The Good:

    Well awesome color ways, it has an awesome weight and some awesome specs on it.

    The Bad:

    It doesn't come in 20" although im 5'8 i like a smaller frame for more stability for me other than that i love it and couldn't ask for anything better!!

    Overall Review: Well i really like the frame like alot haha

    Posted by Jacob Landis on 3/18/2014 11:36 AM

  • The Good:

    Smooth rolling
    light
    strong

    The Bad:

    I struggle to get my driver off

    Overall Review: Overall this hub is really nice, it rolls really well, sounds nice and loud, only problem ive had is that i struggle getting the driver out and as a consequence the bearings have popped out before

    Posted by LifeBhindBars on 1/23/2014 1:35 PM

  • The Good:

    such a good feeling frame for street and park. specs are perfect on it

    The Bad:

    more color options?

    Overall Review: if you like tall frames and david grant go get one now

    Posted by thrashred on 1/7/2014 12:31 PM

  • The Good:

    Strong, perfect fit on most frames, definitely worth the money

    The Bad:

    Nothing, don't understand why people are complaining of wear, you're grinding it down yourself?

    Overall Review: A must have for all bmxers that ride pegs, great value, BSD, keep it like this!

    Posted by Connorgorrell on 1/6/2014 1:32 PM

  • The Good:

    so easy to spin and manuals feel perfect

    The Bad:

    i have to bend my seat stays a tiny bit to get my wheel on

    Overall Review: absolutelylove this frame, cant see myself running any other type, good for a short rider like me. Highly recommend this to anyone

    Posted by charliewilliamsbmxx on 1/5/2014 10:56 AM