DK

  • The Good:

    Price: For $449 it is a solid frame- Cromoly -geometry is excellent
    Sealed Hubs
    Comfortable bars
    Good gearing
    Looks: Not too flashy but does have subtle graphics
    Wise components seem to be doing well- no issues with quality.

    The Bad:

    Rims- Single walled?! These have no place on a park bike- mine lasted 3 months and that was with weekly tuning- had hops, dents..ugh! Replaced with Revenge double walled which are awesome!
    The Stem was an issue for the 1st month- 1st off, it looks cheap and the bars would slip no matter how much I tightened, removed paint, put rubber shim in, you name it. Then they must have "broken in" because the stem now holds firm. Tires- generic thin walled rubber- have good grip but only 60 psi so had pinch flats- replaced with S&M Speedballs.
    Stem cap- deformed the 1st time I went to adjust forks- thin metal?

    Overall Review: Overall it's a great bike- so it has a few flaws, replace the tires and rims and it's ready to ride well. The bar geometry can only be monkeyed with so much- I tried moving the bars forward but it threw the geometry off so much I almost flipped over backwards- DK set it right parallel with the f...

    Posted by Beachrights on 10/25/2018 8:44 AM

  • The Good:

    I been riding this all factory up to last year when I broke the clutch gear ring. Upgrades are east coaster hub on atlas 2 rim and 25t shadow sprocket and animal glh 2.10 tires lightened overall weight 26.6lbs

    The Bad:

    Crappy back hub. Good for cheap starter. Seat post too long chopped an inch off

    Overall Review: Great for price on a starter. Few upgrades and it's dialed in 

    Posted by Derk_Diggler on 3/21/2018 3:39 PM

  • The Good:

    It's great for those who want an affordable bike to mess around on. Great for dirt riding and lightweight.

    The Bad:

    Not very durable or dependable, would not recommend for experienced riders. Front tire barrings aren't sealed, grips tear very easily, seat is not pivot and is very cheap. Bars are not dependable! Bottom bracket also not very dependable. Break cable is weak, snapped 2nd month of riding.

    Overall Review: I owned the bike for 4 month and the first week I needed new grips be cause mine tore apart,l. The 3rd week I had to put a new front wheel due to the grease leaking out and not tightening. DO NOT JUMP DOWN STAIR SETS WITH THIS BIKE!! The first moth I owned the bike I jumped down a 7 stair set an...

    Posted by Cleveland BMX on 12/20/2015 6:16 PM

  • The Good:

    Its a nice bike, if you're just starting out in BMX i'd recomned this bike.. it has a nice light frame with nice road tires which is great for the street where i live (Belize)
    i was surprised how light it is after riding for the 1st time, i like how it feels on the streets..feels like a beginner bike, which it is, but feels better other beginner bikes I've rode. plus the weight is excellent for learning tricks.

    The Bad:

    I don't know how the bike will stand up to high stress activities since i haven't ridden it much since i got it, reason being is that i guess DK put some faulty drivers on their entry level bikes, but i'm expecting cinema hubs and rims soon.. also the tires are great but perhaps they're a bit thin.. i got a puncture on my first ride, maybe i can fix that with new tires or just some tire liner. also its not a sealed bike but don't expect to have sealed everything on a entry level bike.. and i have problems with the stem, by bars would move out of place after landing.. so i guess i'd have to change that if it keeps happening after i fix my rear end.. or maybe it's just because its new?

    Overall Review: i'll know if its a good bike after i get some more riding in.. like i said my rear hub was destroyed less than a month of fair riding, but it feels good, feels solid.. looking forward to getting it fixed soon.. ordered a new cinema rear wheel from danscomp and some pegs but my place of living ma...

    Posted by bmxbelizestreetswade on 1/9/2015 10:30 AM

  • The Good:

    had these for a year still running strong very light no problems

    The Bad:

    nothing at all the only problem they discontinued these hubs they're lighter than profiles they also have a very good price tag

    Overall Review: if you can't afford the more expensive hubs try to hunt these down they are very nice. not only for design the functionality as well currently have them laced up to odyssey hazard light not only very light very fast strongly recommended.

    Posted by SoloBike on 11/24/2014 11:39 AM

  • The Good:

    I bought these cranks at a really good price. They were easy to install. Stiff as hell. Run Smooth!

    The Bad:

    I should have got them sooner.

    Overall Review: A great pair of cranks and they won't put a dent in your wallet.

    Posted by axle 2023 on 7/21/2014 10:56 AM

  • The Good:

    - Chromoly everything
    - Light 25lbs 14oz
    - Great brakes
    - Thick 28t sprocket
    - Half link chain
    - Grippy Kenda ticket tires
    - Soft grips

    The Bad:

    - Bars slip, have to sand down the paint on the knurling
    - Grips only last a month
    - Tires only 65psi
    - Rims are pinned

    Overall Review: An overall great complete for anyone, couldnt ask for a better bike for the money

    Posted by BMXSkater on 3/2/2014 11:10 PM

  • The Good:

    Strong
    Light
    Cheap

    The Bad:

    Bolts aren't the best (round easy) Hard to remove

    Overall Review: Brought these NOS (New Old Stock) off of eBay for just short of £60 Absolute bargain!! They're chrome and look amazing! take a beating to, grinds aren't even touching the chrome they're that well made!! Definitely recommend these cranks now they're cheap to buy!

    Posted by LifeBhindBars on 1/23/2014 1:17 PM

  • The Good:

    Good looks, Solid handling, Smooth ride

    The Bad:

    Bars ended up bending on me within a month and a half (under a fair beating), so be ready to upgrade if you plan to push her hard.

    Overall Review: If you're a beginner I'd defo recommend picking this baby up. Great bang for your buck and sweet style.

    Posted by 4Piece on 8/11/2013 4:22 PM

  • The Good:

    Rims, cranks, bars, seat, frame, forks, grips

    The Bad:

    Tires, stem bolts, bar ends

    Overall Review: Bike is very solid and can take a beating. I've gone 6 feet in the air and rode it hard and its super smooth and solid!

    Posted by Justinbmx98 on 5/7/2013 2:43 PM

  • The Good:

    Has adapters and isn't too heavy.

    The Bad:

    The metal is kinda thin so if you bail real hard or throw your bike, the ends of the pegs tend to dent in a bit and get roughed up pretty bad. I have a habit of having to hammer and file them out every few months or so.

    Overall Review: I picked up a pair from Walmart recently for about $12 and was pretty damn happy for the price and all. After almost half a year of grinding rough things, the bottoms started denting, especially considering I never rotate my pegs. If you rotate your pegs, you should be fine with denting, but in ...

    Posted by isnowyaznV2 on 2/20/2013 7:49 PM

  • The Good:

    this sprocket is super light and strong... i bought it and didnt have any problems with it.

    The Bad:

    nothing.......

    Overall Review: nice strong sprocket very light and looks good i highly reccomend it.

    Posted by lifebehindbars98 on 1/5/2013 3:58 AM

  • The Good:

    They are strong, light, and have good grip. I really like them.

    The Bad:

    Nothing at all. If I never need pedals I'd go and fetch these ones.

    Overall Review: They're really awesome pedals and I'd ride them all the time if I wanted too. The pins last really long. But I ordered the cult plastic pedals just because I had money to waste. But if I ever need pedals I'll grab these ones

    Posted by mr.barspin on 12/29/2012 8:53 AM

  • The Good:

    beast its really durable got it about a beek ago very nice bike its good for the price

    The Bad:

    beast its really durable got it about a beek ago very nice bike its good for the price

    Overall Review: very good for its price i love it

    Posted by alyk.roach on 11/3/2012 3:15 PM

  • The Good:

    lighter then the shadow chain

    The Bad:

    and there for has thinner plates

    Overall Review: and ishigher prices then the shadow but it does have one thing going for it.... dirt clumps dont fall through the plates so it get one star.

    Posted by Billy_R-w on 10/29/2012 11:53 AM

  • The Good:

    Comfortable, light

    The Bad:

    nothing at all

    Overall Review: I got this seat on my 2011 dk helio, iver had it for a year and there is a little rip next to the rubber piece that says dk,but its so good, im stll riding and ive almost been riding it for 2 years , id reccomend it

    Posted by vansbmxrider on 10/4/2012 10:00 PM

  • The Good:

    frame,forks,bars, tires, hubs, spokes, rims,bb kit, cranks ,chain, seat, seat post,grips,brakes, pedals, headset, its light, full chromoly frame

    The Bad:

    bar-ends,sprocket,

    Overall Review: I love This bike, i bent the sprocket and got an animal sprocky balboa in purple, i switched out the pedals like right after i got my bike for animal hamilton pcs, i got primo binary pegs and odi longnecksafter my tsuka grips wore out, overall , i love this bike and reccomend this bike to anybody

    Posted by vansbmxrider on 9/24/2012 3:09 PM

  • The Good:

    soft, last long,comfy

    The Bad:

    nothing really, the bar ends that came with them sucked

    Overall Review: these grips came on my 2011 dk helio and they were whicked good, they lasted me about a year and a half, I didnt really ride alot then and maybe thats why they lasted so long, but I think they were pretty good.

    Posted by vansbmxrider on 9/24/2012 2:33 PM

  • The Good:

    nice lightweight frame

    The Bad:

    the bottom bracket is completly unsealed and the bearing assembly busts easily. i replaced twice with stock bottom bracket just to bust again.

    Overall Review: this bike needs alot if work done to it just to last a day on the trails or at the park. i used to ride a dk and everything about it was perfect and i got this bike now and compared to the gt i own and my past 2 dk bikes this one is garbage

    Posted by chase1292 on 9/11/2012 11:37 AM

  • The Good:

    Super light
    great grip
    good bearings (while they last)

    The Bad:

    hard to find replacement pins
    the pins strip easily I blew out one of the bearing on one of the pedals
    look ugly IMO

    Overall Review: Had them on my bike for a while I got the TI and magnesium ones my first impressions where that they where super light for a metal pedal just as light as some of the heavier plastic pedals around. After riding them for a few months they are really strong and can take the abuse that i put them th...

    Posted by theprophet on 9/7/2012 3:16 PM

  • The Good:

    Lightweight, quality construction, welded seam, and clean look.

    The Bad:

    After a week of hard riding (flairs, big 180s) the spokes were pulling through the rim. Up till then I had been truing it daily to keep it straight. Just not strong enough to hold up to serious abuse.

    Overall Review: If your a racer, get this thing. But if your going to be dishing large amounts of abuse as common in freestyle, go with the Orbit rim by DK.

    Posted by Ivan on 8/15/2012 11:32 AM

  • The Good:

    nothing!!!

    The Bad:

    not comfy and they were out with in like a week

    Overall Review: got them from brian hunt and was back on my odi in days

    Posted by caderidesbmx1 on 7/11/2012 10:40 AM

  • The Good:

    soft, comfy feel smooth as well
    great price also

    The Bad:

    jus a tad short for bmx grips

    Overall Review: switchd to these from odyssey chase hawks, and pretty happy only paid 9 for them

    Posted by davis27 on 7/5/2012 5:16 PM

  • The Good:

    It's lightweight thin, spins real good and looks pretty good the axles are a little long so you should cut them if you get them

    The Bad:

    it's not a female axle so it's not as light as can be but who cares?

    Overall Review: good hub for a low price its strong,lightweight,and looks nice

    Posted by iBMX dkRidr on 6/7/2012 10:15 AM

  • The Good:

    It's really thin and lightweight, it seems it wouldn't hold great but it does, i have dropped the bike about 4ft straight onto the bars and they didn't move a bit, it looks great and looks even better flipped upside down.it comes with hollow bolts to save weight, the design on it looks great and it looks soo good in gold.

    The Bad:

    nothing really, all that matters is that it holds

    Overall Review: great stem that is lightweight and clutches so good. It comes with hollow bolts and it looks clean

    Posted by iBMX dkRidr on 6/6/2012 8:40 PM

  • The Good:

    it's very light and yet very strong! spins like a dream!

    The Bad:

    they should keep on making them (are they? I don't see them anywhere anymore) and maybe release a female axle version

    Overall Review: even though it was cheap, this hub is as pro as it gets. the only thing I would change would be the normal axle to a FA.

    Posted by Otabmx on 5/26/2012 10:10 PM

  • The Good:

    These grips are amazings, i baught them 3 weeks ago, and i have learnt how to do 3 tricks i haven't been able to do, and im still learing more, im going to attemp a 720 out of the bowl, and if there good luck (which i think they are) then ill land it.

    The Bad:

    NOTHING.....

    Overall Review: These grips last for a really long time, they are very comfy on ur hands and the are very good looking too. get them, u wont need new grips again, and they come in some pretty good colours too.

    Posted by Tyler Putt on 5/23/2012 4:41 PM

  • The Good:

    reallly comfortable,light i guess? and i got mine for free.

    The Bad:

    tore the piss out of it , its still not a problem.

    Overall Review: dont ride it anymore but i still have it for the future.i liked it,

    Posted by XxTHAxCARNiExX on 5/15/2012 6:00 AM

  • The Good:

    its strong... extremely light amazing looks and just amazing

    The Bad:

    nothing bad

    Overall Review: very very very good i recomend it

    Posted by red head rider on 4/17/2012 12:00 PM

  • The Good:

    Strong
    Tough Paint
    Minimal flex

    The Bad:

    Bent Spindle
    Splines can strip

    Overall Review: Came on my 09 dk effect. They stood up to some abuse for a good 2 years. After learning how to grind and some mishaps the spindle eventually bent and I some how stripped some splines in a crank arm. But overall good cranks.

    Posted by Phil Cupa II on 3/5/2012 5:18 PM