Eastern Bikes

271-300 of 332 Posts
  • The Good:

    strong and light

    The Bad:

    not much...

    Overall Review: its only $20 and is light and durable but stll eastern can do better

    Posted by slick7600 on 8/12/2010 6:58 PM

  • The Good:

    its cheap but works

    The Bad:

    unsealed bearings and heavy rim

    Overall Review: as long as u tighten the axle bolts when they are lose the driver will never explode i have this wheel since christmas and its not them best but not the worst

    Posted by slick7600 on 8/12/2010 6:51 PM

  • The Good:

    i did a 360 over a 7 set and fell and the rim seam was fine

    The Bad:

    no bad as long as you maintain the cassette

    Overall Review: love it ,it is so worth it

    Posted by 41odyssey/sunday on 8/9/2010 10:41 PM

  • The Good:

    It rode pretty good

    The Bad:

    The cup behing the driver bearings like grinded down

    Overall Review: I liked it, its just that it needs to be better built... sorry

    Posted by Dallas_Fotheringham on 8/4/2010 7:20 PM

  • The Good:

    its an ok bike I like it

    The Bad:

    NOTHING its cool so fuck off

    Overall Review: just put some cool parts and it will go

    Posted by colony@ on 8/3/2010 9:23 AM

  • The Good:

    its light and looks good

    The Bad:

    breaks easyily

    Overall Review: my little brother broke on of the crank bolt holes and has broke 1 tooth so far i have the same sproket and havnt ha a problem YET but they are weak

    Posted by DOMidwest on 8/1/2010 7:58 PM

  • The Good:

    they r light bars fun to ride look nice and clean once you take the sticker off.. I had a white pair my self.

    The Bad:

    bent them in the first week or so,
    weld crack or cracked weld or welder on crack not getting another pair..

    Overall Review: good for a cheap quick fix i wouldn't run em for to long if your doing back flips and landing kinda hard. well needless to say if you ride and tend to land hard, i wouldn't recommend these crack bars. i mean bars cracked. or crap bars. and dont be jumpin no 10 set with them or you may end up w...

    Posted by Darkvincee on 7/29/2010 8:50 PM

  • The Good:

    Pretty light, needs little to no maintenance, works great!

    The Bad:

    None whatsoever aside from the haters.

    Overall Review: Love it. Plain and simple. Use a hub guard if you don't want it beat up, clean it out on occasion, keep your spokes tight. And to the kids who bought something from Eastern and had issues, QUIT BUYING THE CHEAP EASTERN STUFF AND WHINING. One kid got the niner UNSEALED CASSETTE and is whining on...

    Posted by dave lawrence on 7/13/2010 6:12 PM

  • The Good:

    it was cheap

    The Bad:

    it is about to break. not the longest lasting hub.

    Overall Review: Its ok not the best hub i have ever rode. but its decent it has held up pretty god for that last 6 months. i have had to replace the hardware like twice and one of the bearings. but it will hold up pretty well. gona get the shadow raptor

    Posted by TKR rider on 7/13/2010 10:56 AM

  • The Good:

    this bike has a good frame and wide bars

    The Bad:

    bent the bars, bent the forks, front hub is going to snap, broke the spindle, back hub, and fucked that shitty medusa lite up in like 4 months, and cracked my frame,not a bad crack though

    Overall Review: this bike was fine as a starter bike but when i started to get decent everything eiher bent or broke

    Posted by Roberts!! on 7/10/2010 10:59 PM

  • The Good:

    It's made for racing dumb fucks not street.

    The Bad:

    A bit expensive maby

    Overall Review: It's made for racing and it will probebly hold up for very long.

    Posted by Thehiphopsolidier on 7/9/2010 10:51 AM

  • The Good:

    Its good. had it for few months..sounds nice

    The Bad:

    few problems like a little lose but easy fix..!

    Overall Review: Its a good hub and birectional but would like a little louder.. but its a good hub i say!!!!

    Posted by Zamorano22 on 7/8/2010 6:25 PM

  • The Good:

    the suck fly cranks are better.

    The Bad:

    its ti dawg and with presure they break.

    Overall Review: dont buy it waste of money

    Posted by pip69 on 7/7/2010 8:22 PM

  • The Good:

    heres some proof

    The Bad:

    heres some proof

    Overall Review: http://www.cnbestpump.com/bmx_sprocket.htm

    Posted by wtpryde on 7/5/2010 1:47 PM

  • The Good:

    full chromoly....light.....life time warrenty....good quallity

    The Bad:

    not the best colorz,hella expensivce

    Overall Review: o.k. bike fo a rich guy but aa lil to pricei

    Posted by Captin prpl pants on 7/4/2010 9:29 PM

  • The Good:

    they look good

    The Bad:

    their not they give you horrible blisters

    Overall Review: dont buy them because they look good buy some that will give you grip

    Posted by daimond47 on 6/25/2010 10:46 PM

  • The Good:

    when they get broken in they are soft and grippy

    The Bad:

    they look lame and they are eastern

    Overall Review: i got a pair from a friend and they really werent that bad i kinda liked them but i would never get a new pair

    Posted by why are t-bogs so fun on 6/25/2010 10:45 AM

  • The Good:

    mmmhmmmmmm

    The Bad:

    nawwhhhhhhhh

    Overall Review: i have this one, but in brown black, and i want to take off the stem and throw it in the river. i hate it. the ideal custom shovelhead is mosh bars piv seat ODSY twisted pc's and a new stem, that would be dope.

    Posted by thedaimeion on 6/16/2010 11:34 PM

  • The Good:

    just by looking at them they look like they would tear up my wittle hands.

    The Bad:

    looks like everything

    Overall Review: pshhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by harostreeter51 on 6/14/2010 5:38 PM

  • The Good:

    light and lasted me 6 month and no signs of snapping

    The Bad:

    nothing yet

    Overall Review: good sprocket if u dont really do much and it is holding up well so its a good sprocket

    Posted by Bmxedd on 6/14/2010 10:29 AM

  • The Good:

    Are you serious?

    The Bad:

    everything

    Overall Review: I couldve sworn i saw these at walmart next to some transformer bike stickers.

    Posted by TX_Farmer on 6/13/2010 11:33 PM

  • The Good:

    They light and strong. i ride street for the most part and they give me no prob.

    The Bad:

    i dont realy know. they may dig into concrete a bit.

    Overall Review: get them. i have riden them for over a year and they still workin for me. but it ios about time to rotate them

    Posted by Kenny P on 6/13/2010 2:26 PM

  • The Good:

    last ages which is good if your on a budget

    The Bad:

    when you sweat on a hot day or something you will slip indefinitely, the grip isn't soft at all and the colours suck!

    Overall Review: dont get it, do yourself a favour and get ODI's or something good.

    Posted by jacksabraklessbabe on 6/13/2010 4:38 AM

  • The Good:

    nothing is good about eastern

    The Bad:

    it broke on me its suck dont buy it

    Overall Review: it SUCKS dont ever buy anything eastern its the worste company ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by perry71 on 6/8/2010 9:02 PM

  • The Good:

    nothing at all

    The Bad:

    Everything

    Overall Review: I dented the rim the day i got it. I blew the hub apart twice. I hate this wheel.

    Posted by APage21 on 6/6/2010 2:55 PM

  • The Good:

    The only good thing is the geometry.One of the best "Feeling" frame I've ever rode.And,they will send you a new frame for life every time you break one,which will be about twice a year.

    The Bad:

    They always break at the head tube after 6 mounths,tubing is weak and dent easy

    Overall Review: If your thinking of getting this frame because there on sale most places,DON"T!If your even kind of hard on a bike ,you will break this frame.Eastern does'nt even make this frame any more,they just took it off their web site,The 2nd time I broke this frame,the warrenty guy said they where having...

    Posted by RAD BMX on 5/28/2010 5:39 PM

  • The Good:

    it a wheel with a 9t

    The Bad:

    unsealed and worst thing to get i had one didnt even last a year

    Overall Review: it sucks really bad i would never get this wheel again only if u dont hav enough money for a good one

    Posted by iridebmxeveryday on 5/27/2010 5:37 PM

  • The Good:

    ...................

    The Bad:

    the same crap!

    Overall Review: shit load of crap!!...........................

    Posted by alphawex on 5/27/2010 12:48 PM

  • The Good:

    the rim didn't bend for me... yeah i honestl had a single walled,

    The Bad:

    the hub is a piece of fkn shit ! first it got all loose then i broke the driver.

    Overall Review: Workes fine until the hub goes aperape and won't work for a penny !

    Posted by Arri on 5/27/2010 3:48 AM

  • The Good:

    Full Chromoly has good aftermarket Cranks (Stealth), Forks (hawkeye), (wonder years) Bars, and Alien Nation Double wall Deviant Front and Runaway Rear Rim

    The Bad:

    Chrome is hard to take care of

    Overall Review: a great Complete bike from Eastern thats under 25 lbs ive had it for about two months and i love it!!! Price brand new $800 and worth every penny

    Posted by alieftexas on 5/25/2010 8:10 AM