Eastern Bikes

301-330 of 332 Posts
  • The Good:

    Comes with easy to use tools and was cheap!

    The Bad:

    a little hard to get on & off, paint chipped around pedal but that's because of how hard i tightened them and how bad i suck at bmx right now haha

    Overall Review: To get on use the included tool and a wrench, to get off screw something into one side of the spindle and kit the screw with a hammer or mallet. Feel great, and didn't break or bend.

    Posted by woosam on 5/17/2010 7:37 PM

  • The Good:

    NOTHING AT ALL

    The Bad:

    its made out of tin foil and bends and the teeth break like nothing

    Overall Review: this is a piece of shit sprocket eastern makes the crapiest parts

    Posted by Orgy on 5/15/2010 1:14 PM

  • The Good:

    everthing is great about it

    The Bad:

    nothing is bad

    Overall Review: cool design, nice weight range, good color choices, very smooth solid riding. overall awesome, just ur standard EASTERN

    Posted by Isaacc on 5/14/2010 7:39 PM

  • The Good:

    alright bike haven't had to many problems

    The Bad:

    the drop outs on the frame bent from grinds

    Overall Review: changed my forks, handlebars, both rims, gear ratio, seat, stem, tires, grips, and shadow pegs and peddles, i love the bike since i changed everything

    Posted by Joey P. on 5/12/2010 3:08 PM

  • The Good:

    inexpensive, comes with crank arm tool and hex wrench, very easy to install( use supplied lube and tools newbs) just like any other 48 spline crank set as far as installation goes, very light for the cost

    The Bad:

    havent broke so far. Not profiles... not american made but for half the cost cant complain

    Overall Review: Its a recession.. low on cash..need cranks.. hop on these.. they are a steal

    Posted by YouThisIsMe on 5/11/2010 9:56 PM

  • The Good:

    really light

    The Bad:

    not strong

    Overall Review: i cased it and it snapped

    Posted by Bikealicious on 5/9/2010 1:00 PM

  • The Good:

    Cheap good colors

    The Bad:

    looks like it would bend and break like crazy and they look thin

    Overall Review: i dont think you should buy this in less your in some deep need for a sprocket

    Posted by crazyman on 5/8/2010 12:59 PM

  • The Good:

    everything is good

    The Bad:

    nothing is bad

    Overall Review: excellent chainwheel

    Posted by Starbomber01 on 5/6/2010 12:54 PM

  • The Good:

    looks good. cheap.

    The Bad:

    i have had this sprocket 3 times. It bent all 3 times and broke 2 times. I think it would be better if it was thicker because i broke right through the hole where your crank attaches

    Overall Review: a sprocket is something you sholdnt have to replace a lot, but if you get this one, you will. Invest in a good sprocket, not this one

    Posted by ChristianJames on 5/4/2010 3:57 PM

  • The Good:

    light and strong

    The Bad:

    back hubs break really easy

    Overall Review: got one of these nothing wrong with it except i replaced the back hub because its crap

    Posted by easternjanerider on 5/3/2010 2:17 AM

  • The Good:

    light strong cool color
    good frame forks great bars love the wideness

    The Bad:

    bad sprocket band wheels terrible spok e they are tightened all the way and still flex and creak especialy in a manny

    Overall Review: to summ it up every thing machanical is terrible on this bike ann unseald junk cool color nice and lite and strong but if i could go back i would deffinatle go a differnt rout like sunday or something quality that would hold up to just rideing areound town none the less a park or trinks in gene...

    Posted by nvandy on 5/2/2010 10:23 PM

  • The Good:

    The colours!

    The Bad:

    waste of money the teeth were down v.easy

    Overall Review: waste of money dont buy it

    Posted by IsaacMunday on 5/2/2010 5:32 AM

  • The Good:

    nothing good

    The Bad:

    everything

    Overall Review: worst 70 bucks ive ever spent

    Posted by Joey P. on 4/30/2010 3:27 PM

  • The Good:

    there isnt anything good about it

    The Bad:

    its so bad the garbage men wont even take it

    Overall Review: buy the new nitrous ris if you want cheap rims

    Posted by slam bikes rider on 4/26/2010 12:20 PM

  • The Good:

    Pretty Light.

    The Bad:

    Not so strong. Bent the axle.

    Overall Review: ehh i wouldn't buy it again. now I have the Odyssey M7 Front Wheel, much better.

    Posted by bmxer10 on 4/22/2010 10:03 AM

  • The Good:

    ..........

    The Bad:

    ...........

    Overall Review: some people saying this is good, some saying its bad, does anyone know a good 9t rear wheel i can get for under £100?

    Posted by AndyPandy on 4/18/2010 1:28 PM

  • The Good:

    ..........

    The Bad:

    ..........

    Overall Review: Great frame, it holds up to pretty heavy street, low profile frame makes it lighter, easyer to hop, manuel, and control, its the best bike by eastern and its extremly affordable, (You keep the green to buy some green haha!!!) If your looking for a light, cheep, and durrable frame go for the ...

    Posted by C@fish on 4/12/2010 9:11 AM

  • The Good:

    Double walled rims, hawkeyes, full chromo, grim reaper style, half-link.

    The Bad:

    plastic pedals, thin bars, weak stem, chrome is to much work, To light?

    Overall Review: Well the fact that it has the grim reaper style frame is kinda of an upside, half-links are good, double walled rims aa must these days, some great forks and full chromo. thats goood. but chrome, take s alot of takeing care of. i had a chrome haro and it sucked cleaning it after trails

    Posted by Np on 4/1/2010 11:02 PM

  • The Good:

    light, looks cool, rides smooth, stays tight pretty long, removable brake mounts.

    The Bad:

    seat and seat post are horrible, grips blow, pedals die in a week.

    Overall Review: It is a very good bike, if you change the seat and seat post you can drop a pound on it, take off brakes takes more weight off,so it gets down to about 22 pounds. the frame hasn't caused me any problems. mine came with different tires though (eastern burnout, and eastern curb monkey) i switched ...

    Posted by kevinwilly on 3/28/2010 7:27 PM

  • The Good:

    as good as completes go. ready to go

    The Bad:

    does look good without decals and reflectors

    Overall Review: this bike is great, complete package. have been upgrading parts only for something to waste money on. great for the money

    Posted by perks47 on 2/14/2010 8:13 PM

  • The Good:

    I think it looks great. I weigh around 200 lbs and do plenty of drops to flat, hops, and crashes and my bars haven't moved at all.

    The Bad:

    It has moved on the fork a couple of times, only after hard crashes, no more than any other stem i've had, and i've had them all.

    Overall Review: The only problems I see that people are having is dumbasses over tightining the bolts. I COULD BREAK ANY BOLT IN ANY STEM IF JUST WANTED TO TRASH ON SOMEBODY'S SHIT. QUIT BEING DUMBASSES. I'm not gonna say its the only stem to have, but there's nothing better out there.

    Posted by perks47 on 2/14/2010 11:59 AM

  • The Good:

    light strong color doesnt fade.

    The Bad:

    snapped a bolt but had a new one in a few days

    Overall Review: works like a stem should. doesnt strip out. also doesnt slip on me.

    Posted by millsaps on 2/13/2010 7:53 PM

  • The Good:

    ..........

    The Bad:

    ...........

    Overall Review: i have cracked my frame in 3 different spots its only 8months old i wouldnt recomend it for good riders

    Posted by pommy-tim@hotmail.com on 1/26/2010 2:27 AM

  • The Good:

    light and cool

    The Bad:

    dont think so

    Overall Review: nice and I got it on sale and sold my other frame so dint cost me alot but the stock prise is high

    Posted by Thehiphopsolidier on 1/25/2010 2:47 AM

  • The Good:

    Too Raw Of a Peg

    The Bad:

    There is nothing

    Overall Review: I would give this peg a 4.5 out of 5. I ride street all the time and i threw everything at them non waxed ledges to rails. I am a hard street rider and i dont know why everybody is saying they suck they are great pegs buy them.

    Posted by CalebBmx on 1/24/2010 12:03 AM

  • The Good:

    They are lite and pretty durable

    The Bad:

    they twist alot

    Overall Review: Due to how skinny they are my dropouts bent in and i had to bend them out to get my back tire off, and the guy with the free coaster is rite, plegs are strong but wear away easy on cement but if u already have the medal insert then u can buy the two plastic sleves for the price of one

    Posted by Toby93Truscott on 1/11/2010 11:30 PM

  • The Good:

    Looks nice, weights almost nothing.

    The Bad:

    Ain't strong enough.

    Overall Review: I like sprockets, that look nice and are light. But, when lightness and beauty make it weak, then it isn't so good. My Medusa Lite is bent, and I'd rather have an ugly and a little heavier sprocket, which is straight.

    Posted by Kapu on 1/3/2010 11:31 AM

  • The Good:

    nothing is good

    The Bad:

    every thing about this wheel

    Overall Review: this wheel sucks i brokeit in 2 weeks the driver keept on shatering the loose ball barrings

    Posted by brider19 on 1/3/2010 12:05 AM

  • The Good:

    race standard hella light weight at 14oz

    The Bad:

    the tensile strength like the aleination devient rim its not reccomended for hard riding and/ or street riding

    Overall Review: ok now, peaple dont notice that eastern makes light race quality stuff and it doesn't hold up for too long on street. for race these would last you a lifetime. but if they were street quality they would be thicker almost solid. but the nature of titanium in bmx is not bending its snapping.so i c...

    Posted by thecook on 12/30/2009 10:13 AM

  • The Good:

    very light rear end with nice colors

    The Bad:

    The grips wear down fast, it doesnt have a pivatol seat, the seatpost is long but you can cut that down

    Overall Review: One of easterns better bikes thats nice to look at

    Posted by 2010 verde theory on 12/29/2009 10:36 PM