Eastern Bikes

  • The Good:

    strong good nice and perfect for dirt

    The Bad:

    not good for wet

    Overall Review: good for its price perfect for back flips

    Posted by rileysupra on 2/9/2013 11:01 PM

  • The Good:

    Multiple Colors, the ability to change from RHD to LHD, multiple axle setups and it being fairly light.

    The Bad:

    Driver kept locking up due to the shim in the driver being so close, the shim was catching the drivers body, had to mill the driver out to create more space for the shim work freely, be careful in purchasing this hub, its happened to me but it could also happen to you, who know's mine could have been a one off problems which is great if it was. Does not include the tools necessary to remove cones on the driver and non driver side, eastern include the SPA with your hub's.

    Overall Review: Better off with another hub due to the problems and not having specific tools for this type of hub. That being said it would be a great hub if they redesigned their driver.

    Posted by Cellmember on 2/7/2013 6:17 PM

  • The Good:

    Grippy is normal and wet weather

    The Bad:

    too fat for me, too heavy something like 29lbs each!, i got a flat everytime i went out riding! Also

    Overall Review: do not recommend these tires!

    Posted by Active BMX on 2/2/2013 2:44 AM

  • The Good:

    Very light(with aluminum axle) durable at least to the abuse I put it through.

    The Bad:

    broke two bolt, oh well bolts are cheap

    Overall Review: Great hub and Dont listen to the "shim problem" guy. You can fix that with some sand paper lol

    Posted by Siylas Dyer on 12/28/2012 1:47 AM

  • The Good:

    knee friendly design has a nice clean look

    The Bad:

    i ride hard with tuck no handers and tire grabs and what not and this stem never slited or anything like that

    Overall Review: this is a really good light weight stem i have broken 3 stems before and ive had this for way longer then any of those and its worked fine for me

    Posted by shane.pagereski on 12/26/2012 4:50 PM

  • The Good:

    nothing at all

    The Bad:

    they go inside the bars

    Overall Review: imposible to take out

    Posted by Ryan Lacasse on 11/5/2012 6:49 PM

  • The Good:

    light, clean look.........

    The Bad:

    bends everydayyyy, had to bend it back like 20 times

    Overall Review: dont buy if you have your pegs on driveside

    Posted by Konrad_Bmx on 11/4/2012 6:38 AM

  • The Good:

    It sounds great rides super smooth it's not super expensive and can take a good beating and has very good axle

    The Bad:

    The only thing bad for me was that it was a little wide for my rear but i got it to fit

    Overall Review: The rims worth it its great and sounds so good cause the six paw design

    Posted by Localbmx217 on 10/19/2012 12:58 PM

  • The Good:

    Fat
    Deep tread
    Lasting very well
    Good tire drags
    Good foot jams in the wet

    The Bad:

    Max 50 PSI :(
    Want a fatter one

    Overall Review: This is a good tire, I actually run it at 60 PSI with no issues,foot-jams really well

    Posted by James_Lee on 10/6/2012 11:43 AM

  • The Good:

    Cheap, light, good looking

    The Bad:

    Mine was bent after about 2 months

    Overall Review: Not really worth it to buy it, but for beginners it's ok

    Posted by AndreiTodut on 9/10/2012 2:48 AM

  • The Good:

    lightweigh
    okay colors

    The Bad:

    didnt fit on my bars
    pricey

    Overall Review: Make sure they will fir on your bars. i tried putting them on my kink lynx bars and ran into trouble. they wouldnt go on. i used multiple hammers and tools and i could only get it an inch or two on the bars!!! >:(

    Posted by BmxNinja101 on 9/6/2012 4:28 PM

  • The Good:

    lightweight
    okay colors

    The Bad:

    pricy
    didnt fit on my bars

    Overall Review: Make sure they will fir on your bars. i tried putting them on my kink lynx bars and ran into trouble. they wouldnt go on. i used multiple hammers and tools and i could only get it an inch or two on the bars

    Posted by BmxNinja101 on 9/6/2012 4:25 PM

  • The Good:

    for plastic pedals they have real good grip

    The Bad:

    don t get the white pedals and they kil when they hit your legs

    Overall Review: i recommend these pedals

    Posted by rileysupra on 9/5/2012 4:28 AM

  • The Good:

    i like the sprocket

    The Bad:

    they bened

    Overall Review: i re commend they to beginners

    Posted by rileysupra on 9/5/2012 4:09 AM

  • The Good:

    Kenda design , fat ,an grippy

    The Bad:

    Nothing much I can say rode this tire from new to bald from tire sliders. 1 thorn flat , I dont know why everyone says flats? all tires around 20 oz are gonna be thin.

    Overall Review: Great tire for the price. Great look. I run my OEMs at 65 psi ,15 over what it recommends but they feel really nice then. Was thinking of buying the kevlar version so I could see what they feel like at 100!

    Posted by justin.martin.545 on 9/1/2012 8:12 PM

  • The Good:

    Strong as fuck, I like the straight legs (not tapered), paint held up well.", good geo and design.

    The Bad:

    Nothing really, aluminum top caps are driving me nuts lately tho, this one was stripped when I bought the fork, (purchased used), some people will complain about the weight but if you are a whiney weight weeney, don't buy em!

    Overall Review: Awesome fork, strong and durable, personally I like the weight and a little heft in my bike, (feels solid and strong. ) buy these forks if you ride your bike hard and need something that will hold up to a good beating. I bought them used and they still haven't given me any issues whatsoever.

    Posted by bmurr7 on 8/30/2012 10:17 AM

  • The Good:

    Its awesome learned everything on it

    The Bad:

    Brakes broke easily and back tire

    Overall Review: I love. It I would reccoment this bike if you can find it

    Posted by justin.shore.351 on 8/28/2012 10:06 PM

  • The Good:

    the frame is light, durrable and rugged.the front tire is pretty nice stock....the fork is great stock too...i love the new cown pedals too....this bike is also very light

    The Bad:

    the seat sucks...you definately need to get a pivotal seat and post...the rear tire sucks too, i popped it several times from hitting a curb too hard...another thing u have to buy right off the bat is odi long necks too...i would reccomend going brakeless on this bike too

    Overall Review: you might need to bring it into a local shop to get everything tighened up every now and then...i run this bike pretty much stock ...just a few upgrades like odi longnecks ,going brakeless, an animal glh-r rear tire, and a black label sprocket...looking to invest a little more into it and get fi...

    Posted by nbeseda on 8/26/2012 7:41 PM

  • The Good:

    colors, strong, Bars don't slip in it.

    The Bad:

    sits odd on your headset it wears down the whole thing, it slips on the steer tube bad. terrible. either be concious of the tightening oh handle slipping. or get a diffrent stem.

    Overall Review: so heres my story...i got the stem cuz of weight,and the lack of knee corners.it worked great and i was super happy with it untill it slipped. i didnt know about tension bolts. i loosend the main holder bolt tightened the tension bolt then retightened the main it worked again the snap! there goe...

    Posted by verdebmx321 on 8/23/2012 7:12 PM

  • The Good:

    small ,nice bend

    The Bad:

    weak barrel adjuster , snapped after a month or two

    Overall Review: nice lever, and a good price.

    Posted by ajohn15 on 8/23/2012 6:30 PM

  • The Good:

    almost everything!

    The Bad:

    small hole in bar ends where dirt can get in and not that many colors.

    Overall Review: these grips made my old diamondback feel like a pro bike.

    Posted by matt1019 on 8/22/2012 10:04 PM

  • The Good:

    very light, and very cheap

    The Bad:

    fucking broke. Bolt hole broke off completely along with a couple teeth

    Overall Review: My buddy had this thing for a few years but rode on and off. It finally shit out on him will he was pedaling. Just pedaling, he didn't even hit it on something. Its almost worth the cheap price you will pay for it

    Posted by MeRidesBikes on 8/13/2012 11:34 PM

  • The Good:

    Ive had this for about 5 months and it is one of the lightest sprokets ive ran. It comes in many colors and it is cheap.

    The Bad:

    I dont like the shape of it but thats just personal. Ive had no problems with the sproket

    Overall Review: Great cheap sproket, get it off dans for $20

    Posted by codymarguccio on 8/13/2012 11:13 AM

  • The Good:

    light and strong

    The Bad:

    wobbles alot if you dont have a sprocket bolt

    Overall Review: i have done sprocket grinds on this and it perfectly fine the only problem that i have with it is my cranks dont have a sprocket bolt and it wobbles alot on the spacer

    Posted by jackson.hood.7 on 8/8/2012 12:19 PM

  • The Good:

    Great feel and response, strong, good paint and I dig the color (mines dark flat purple), great geometry.

    The Bad:

    Dumb graphics, that's ok peel the stickers off and it looks great!

    Overall Review: I love it, feels great and so far has held up great, sturdy as f@ck and, fits a nice fat rear tire.

    Posted by bmurr7 on 8/8/2012 2:35 AM

  • The Good:

    Its light, strong, and doesn't wear out easily.

    The Bad:

    None whatsoever.

    Overall Review: Its great for the price and durability.

    Posted by isnowyaznV2 on 8/7/2012 10:00 PM

  • The Good:

    these cranks are solid, strong, and light

    The Bad:

    nothing really

    Overall Review: they are good cranks I recomend them

    Posted by Alex_Andruntsiv on 8/6/2012 11:47 AM

  • The Good:

    I got these pedals from my bike and my new eastern reaper these pedals are great they are very grippy you rarely slip of the pedal I have been riding the pedals for a month now and I only got one minor shiner.

    The Bad:

    Nothing really

    Overall Review: these pedals are great and recomend them to anyone

    Posted by Alex_Andruntsiv on 8/6/2012 11:34 AM

  • The Good:

    got this whole bike for 70 bucks on craigslist what a deal! frame holds up to all my street riding the cranks forks and frame are pretty light. ,sealed mid bearings , slim seat,light, not to pricey.

    The Bad:

    7.5 inch tall bars. the stem is pretty heavy very solid, 43 tooth chain wheel and 16 free wheel. 14mm front axle and 48 spoke rims. ALTHOUGH the list of parts says its a sealed head set its just loose ball cups but with the mechanic sti head set i wouldnt worry about if you can put a new fork on

    Overall Review: pretty much as a complete bike its not going to be the best but its a great starting platform for any beginner to start learning to ride and then just build off. i have had tons of bikes fits,hitman,kink but i still love eastern i put a 25/9 on it new front rim forks and stem and it rocks

    Posted by pleirbag on 8/1/2012 7:05 AM

  • The Good:

    strong as fuck for the most part

    The Bad:

    topcap stripped out and had to hammer bigger allen through...and the forks made the bikes weight...not saying thats bad since there is strength in weight but still lol the dropouts cracked and the forks twisted

    Overall Review: been running pegs for 2 years broke 2 front axles on these forks over the 2 years and destroyed a few hoops..and these forks NEVER bent and they gave me a great run but its time to replace them :/

    Posted by chandler.faltermeier on 7/21/2012 6:08 AM