Eastern Bikes

  • The Good:

    very lightweight
    strong
    spins very easily
    good colors strong low flange
    comes with interchangeable hub guard
    sealed hubs

    The Bad:

    unless the bolt are tightened really tight, itll wobble about a 0.5-1.5mm..but dont worry about over tightening it..it wont hurt it

    Overall Review: get it...you will love it in every way possible

    Posted by BmxNinja101 on 7/18/2012 4:58 AM

  • The Good:

    its looks nice its really strong

    The Bad:

    lossens every couple of months

    Overall Review: every one that complains about it dents ur forks stop being a cheap ass and buy a aftermarket forks its not ment for stock forks i clean my bike every couple of weeks and no dents on my forks

    Posted by luisjr2 on 7/17/2012 6:50 PM

  • The Good:

    Strong . Smooth . Clean . No complaints

    The Bad:

    ...nothing

    Overall Review: Got it already used for awhile. Slight wobble but other than that it has taken a beaten and is fine . Recommend this to anyone

    Posted by zCrislip on 7/17/2012 1:53 AM

  • The Good:

    It rolls for a long time, its light, cheap

    The Bad:

    Its a male axle, not all that strong but you get what you pay for

    Overall Review: For the money I would say its worth it. but I would only get it if you're not gonna ride too hard on it I had this a while ago when i was just starting out and it worked fine

    Posted by chbmxnc on 7/13/2012 7:46 PM

  • The Good:

    Very light, and well balanced.

    The Bad:

    Front Sprocket -destroyed in the first 6hrs.. Grips -get slippery if your hands start to sweat..

    Overall Review: Great! - replace the sprocket, and chain if you pedal heavy(or it will break).., And the rear tire(mine has 2 curbmonkey's, too big in the rear switching to a 20x1.175 dirt tire .. ) but sinking money into a stock bike is expected, cost is $350-650 + $100 for upgrades.. My last bike cost over ...

    Posted by definitionrandom on 7/7/2012 11:49 PM

  • The Good:

    There is alot good

    The Bad:

    Grips,Weight

    Overall Review: I Have this bike it's okay i've ridden better the weight is bad it's on the heavy side it's about 26lbs the hub sound goes out i lil after a few months but anyways it's a good bike for begginers

    Posted by crazycrazy.josh1 on 6/27/2012 5:10 AM

  • The Good:

    has and amazing feel to it super light strong great for street

    The Bad:

    get dirt in the seat post some times

    Overall Review: alot of people complain about breaking the bike but thats what a warrenty is for and not to mention i hear alot of pros uses this bike and have not broke it. so if you break it you must be doing something wrong. not to mention its a street bike use it for street not 15ft dirt jumps and avoid the...

    Posted by jewellian.powers on 6/7/2012 4:24 PM

  • The Good:

    They were stock on my BMX (Eastern Cobra 2012), but are satisfied with them. Do not slip and spin very well. The purchase price is very good here in Romania.v

    The Bad:

    I have nothing to comment

    Overall Review: Price / quality ratio makes the best pedals on the market, in my opinion.

    Posted by AndreiTodut on 6/4/2012 12:09 PM

  • The Good:

    I have almost half a year and still are in very good condition. One time I had problems with them, I hit a curb pretty hard and broke the camera. I took them at a low price.

    The Bad:

    i have OEM version and it weighs a lot.

    Overall Review: Given the quality / price ratio, is a very good rubber. I recommend!:)

    Posted by AndreiTodut on 6/4/2012 11:33 AM

  • The Good:

    Very comfortable, grip my hands very well. I have owned 2 pairs, 1 white, 1 brown and I am about to buy another pair in glow in the dark.

    The Bad:

    I have had 1 pair that had a small tear.

    Overall Review: I guarantee you will not be disappointed. Buy them, you won't regret it.

    Posted by MikeRose on 5/24/2012 9:40 PM

  • The Good:

    Rims, bars.

    The Bad:

    Grips, rear tire, seat, chain wheel, pedals.

    Overall Review: This was my first bike and i loved it, i replaced the back tire with-in a week i got it cause burnouts are horrible but its a good buy or $350. Have had it for 1 year now the only things i got new is tires, seat, pedals, chain wheel, chain, front rim, bars, grips, but the bike stock is still a g...

    Posted by jonmotta on 5/16/2012 8:12 AM

  • The Good:

    clean look, strong, light

    The Bad:

    press fit is annoying as fuck, unless you have the tools which i dont :(

    Overall Review: super clean and unique look, they dont hurt your ankles, and light. if you dont have the tools, its gunna be a bich to get a hold of eastern and youl have to pay 15$ at least nd they didnt even give me the installation tool, only the tool to take it off but other than that, amazing cranks. totta...

    Posted by Dan_Shatzz on 5/9/2012 8:52 PM

  • The Good:

    Light, great looking, strong (enough for me anyway), and come with everything you need in a nice box..

    The Bad:

    Press fit... nothing a mallet didnt take care of though (fuck the tools!)

    Overall Review: grreat cranks... I advise using the right tools if you want thee longest life out of them though :) Im just lazy

    Posted by EddiMundo on 5/6/2012 4:44 PM

  • The Good:

    The frame is solid and sturdy and same with rims the bars are good. The cranks are good one because i've been grinding on them for a month and the cranks are still in one piece. the paint on the rims and bike is very good it dosen't come off even if try to peel it off.

    The Bad:

    The tires aren't good the sidewall popsout if you hop a 3 step or even a curb. PRICE $500 DOLLARS FOR A BIKE LIKE THIS I WOULD PAY IT BUT STILL I EXPECTED TH PRICE ATLEAST $425.

    Overall Review: The bike is great last long and i only had to change some parts because i wanted to but tires and price sssssssssuuuuuuuuuuucccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkkkkk. It's a lightwieght comfortable bike that i recommend to anyone even if you ride street,park,dirt,etc so yay there you have it.

    Posted by Alex_Andruntsiv on 5/4/2012 7:14 PM

  • The Good:

    Bars, stem, front tire

    The Bad:

    rear tire, grips, seat, chainwheel

    Overall Review: Its a durable bike. my chainwheel warped. and when i got the bike the spindle wasnt aligned. until i knew this it was a huge problem. the seat is a one piece combo and the seat isnt even comfortable. but the overall feel is great, btw the red one is darker in person.

    Posted by G-LandRider on 5/1/2012 3:48 PM

  • The Good:

    the good is...

    The Bad:

    the bad is...

    Overall Review: ive rode my dragon for about a year now i have no problems accept my dropouts hold my back wheel so i haved to hammer the dam thing out, i know eastern cracks at the toptube by the seatpost, but none on mine, great bike but personaly its to small for me im like 6 foot lmao. shes still my baby tho

    Posted by SKIP FBYS on 4/28/2012 9:35 PM

  • The Good:

    It's cheap and comes in decent colors and has a hinge to make installation easy

    The Bad:

    The barrel adjust is crappy bends and the threads striped out

    Overall Review: It could be better but it stops the bike

    Posted by rumours on 4/23/2012 12:43 PM

  • The Good:

    They are comfy grippy and last a decent amount of time

    The Bad:

    Nothing I can think of besides if u get them wet
    They slip on the bars but thts it

    Overall Review: Good grip to buy something I will. Buy from eastern again

    Posted by rumours on 4/23/2012 10:46 AM

  • The Good:

    EVERY GRIPPY
    light

    The Bad:

    too grippy(in my opinion)

    Overall Review: nice pedals, not too cheap

    Posted by ITuzo on 4/20/2012 9:39 AM

  • The Good:

    Flat protection from amount of tread. Weight to size ratio. fast on street, park, and dirt

    The Bad:

    could come in a 2.35" as well

    Overall Review: I have used this tire off and on since it came out, love it

    Posted by BJ Tomczik on 4/19/2012 8:24 PM

  • The Good:

    Cheap, quick & grippy on ALL surfaces, long lasting. Good for footjams, vaders, sliders. No flats.

    The Bad:

    Tread finally got a tit and tore after a year and a half. But hey, a year and a half is great for tire life.

    Overall Review: Favorite tire. Always going to buy. They're cheap, long lasting, good for what ever you do, be it park, dirt or street.

    Posted by mark.boelter on 4/18/2012 4:18 PM

  • The Good:

    its bad ass, had the EB logo on it

    The Bad:

    the barrel adjuster bent really easily

    Overall Review: Probably a great lever for bmx but not for road bikes braking force or something

    Posted by BJ Tomczik on 4/12/2012 10:32 PM

  • The Good:

    clean, and feels alright.

    The Bad:

    really brittle. first the clamp bolt broke and that was a pain to get out and then the lever snapped. pos..

    Overall Review: If you need a lever for cheap get this but if you can got like odyssey of somthing.

    Posted by bicycle509 on 3/29/2012 8:33 AM

  • The Good:

    It feels amazing.

    The Bad:

    I feel on it and if you push down it moves, but it still works amazing.

    Overall Review: Get it, it's worth the $10.99 on Dans Comp

    Posted by Gabriel_Flores on 3/28/2012 9:32 PM

  • The Good:

    its light looks killer! seat clamp is sick thats about it...

    The Bad:

    I craced it with in 3 months and im 14 and only 110 pounds i dont ride too teribly hard

    Overall Review: its preety nice deffently if you have a lot of money get it and if it cracks then get a new one!! but if you dont have money dont bother its piece of shit

    Posted by dale/likes/odyssey:) on 3/26/2012 5:39 AM

  • The Good:

    colors, lightness, grip, and the look of them

    The Bad:

    my left pedal has no grip anymore and it rattles like shit

    Overall Review: good for the price, but if you need some cheap pedals, get the crowns

    Posted by Mike_Rice38 on 3/22/2012 7:59 PM

  • The Good:

    nothing at all.

    The Bad:

    it moves all around and dents the crap out of your fork!

    Overall Review: terrible never get it!!

    Posted by caderidesbmx1 on 3/21/2012 5:21 PM

  • The Good:

    pretty much everything but I put some extra parts on pretty much as soon as I got the bike I've had it for 2 years and it's awesome

    The Bad:

    The spokes are bad for the back rim that's pretty much it I'm gunna replace it soon but other then that it's good

    Overall Review: its my favorite bike I've had a haro and wethepeople I forget the name but this ones my fav and I would only replace it with a wethepeople reason or envy but I highly doubt I'd do it soon

    Posted by Isaiah_Beaver on 3/19/2012 1:08 PM

  • The Good:

    they ride pretty good

    The Bad:

    the are terrible, the bend and snap easy

    Overall Review: i broke mine after about two weeks! dont get them!

    Posted by Matt_Vanderstelt on 3/13/2012 2:36 PM

  • The Good:

    Frame steam bars even the cranks held up pretty good.

    The Bad:

    Low profile frame and geo wasnt for me.

    Overall Review: Very good bike. road mine for almost a year. i got 2011. everything pretty much for a stock bike held up great. wheel strong double wall. just wish it had the option of being a lsd up. bike was 24lb

    Posted by midwesteastern on 3/5/2012 8:27 PM