Eastern Bikes

  • The Good:

    lights hub ever

    The Bad:

    crackable axle ive heard... but it comes with three of them!

    Overall Review: light hub that if breaks can easily be fixed for free.

    Posted by balduccinb98 on 3/5/2012 6:49 PM

  • The Good:

    grippy, cheap, nice colors match my bike, did i say grippy?

    The Bad:

    once in awhile i slip, but its rare

    Overall Review: all you need from a pedal: grips, turns, and yeah haha

    Posted by Flatbill on 2/27/2012 1:09 PM

  • The Good:

    cleanish looking frame when all the cables, brakes are gone, it last a long time and rides smooth

    The Bad:

    kinda heavy, non removable brake mounts, VERY small top tube IMO, crappy headset, crap cranks

    Overall Review: definetly get it if youre just starting to ride, switch out the bars, stem, seat, pedals, cranks and itll last a long time. ive rode this for three yaers now and its only just starting to die, ive thrashed the shit out of it and its served me well.

    Posted by KGO-whore on 2/24/2012 10:42 PM

  • The Good:

    its light not that expensive, strong bead, grips really well

    The Bad:

    it slips on wet and sandy surfaces

    Overall Review: i would suggest it for street and park

    Posted by jj0996 on 2/23/2012 4:39 PM

  • The Good:

    Freaking fast. I love how there is no tread and it keeps my bike just silent. Good for slides and grips well for manuals.

    The Bad:

    I have worn right threw these tires, even thought it took about 2 years

    Overall Review: Since the day they arrived I have been riding one in the rear. I will not run a different tire until the end of time

    Posted by BJ Tomczik on 2/22/2012 7:29 PM

  • The Good:

    the frame and bike is solid i love this bike light held up for me

    The Bad:

    the tires are shitty i blew them up quick

    Overall Review: honestly just buy the 2011 mothra its basically the same bike but cheaper

    Posted by lovinmyeastern on 2/5/2012 3:02 PM

  • The Good:

    High quality sealed and full 4130 chromoly.Very strong.Hubs are excellent.

    The Bad:

    Rear tire is 2.30 and rims color is not good.Grips are bad

    Overall Review: Excellent bike.No problems.Just need new grips

    Posted by technology7 on 2/1/2012 12:42 PM

  • The Good:

    es muy ligero

    The Bad:

    no tiene naa malo

    Overall Review: en donde lo puedo conseguir si alguin lo sabe, diganmelo . mu agradecido

    Posted by fcastrorocha on 1/30/2012 8:42 PM

  • The Good:

    light great if u need it in an emergancy like when ur stem breaks at a comp

    The Bad:

    not a good stem to ride for a long time

    Overall Review: only use in an emergancy or it will break and u will die

    Posted by patrick mcclusky on 1/28/2012 3:17 PM

  • The Good:

    Basically everything! Its smooth, light, and cheap! It ways like 6 ounces and is only 70 bucks! Comes with a free hub guard!

    The Bad:

    It looks kinda weird without the hub guard other than that great hub!

    Overall Review: Great hub! I love this hub!

    Posted by caderidesbmx1 on 1/26/2012 3:19 PM

  • The Good:

    cheap and affordable spins nice out of the box

    The Bad:

    squeks bad when the bearings are dry, the top cover could be higher

    Overall Review: overall its a good stem to get when your on a budget and need a good headset

    Posted by the robert on 1/22/2012 12:47 PM

  • The Good:

    Great geometry, just the right amount of flex, light, but still strong so far, great wheelset for a stock bike.

    The Bad:

    Seat was a little too much like prison, but it's an easy enough fix to throw a new one on. I chose the Animal Kush seat.
    Tires are kind of ridiculous, I had to trim some of the treads off the sides of the rear for it to fit between the chainstays, even with truing the rim to match the hop in the tire. They're also only rated for 50 PSI, so it would be wise to upgrade them.
    The grips suck. Just going to come out and say they're the worst grips I've ever ridden besides the ones that come on those little 12 inch walmart bikes. Again, super easy to fix. I'm picky with my grips so I ride RavX Bar Tape Lock Ons
    Seatstay dented

    Overall Review: This bike is great for anything you want to ride. It does good on trails and ramps, stands up to big street, has the right geometry and pop for tech street, and absolutely kills it on a concrete park. This is where I think it performs the best, but that could be due to concrete parks being my fa...

    Posted by Connor Wolfe on 1/20/2012 10:32 AM

  • The Good:

    everything i love the frame specs and the gyro and its nice and light

    The Bad:

    the only bad thing on the bike are the tires im used to 110 psi momentums and when i switched to these stock tires i feel like im always riding on flat tires and the grips are too hard but other than that its all good

    Overall Review: i would recommend this bike its light and will take anything you throw at it and the colors and the glow and the dark is cool

    Posted by Cole_Howard on 1/18/2012 9:43 PM

  • The Good:

    had 2 sets and no problems at all got good deals on them

    The Bad:

    nothing bad about them

    Overall Review: good cranks lightweight

    Posted by Joe_Martinez on 1/18/2012 9:06 PM

  • The Good:

    well its 2012, i still ride them

    The Bad:

    creak like a bitch and dont come in left side drive

    Overall Review: i run them backwards and they still ride great, i dont completely trust eastern stuff though, too many hubs broke on me fast that i just dont like eastern anymore

    Posted by stueymoyerbmx on 1/13/2012 4:24 PM

  • The Good:

    switch driver sides, light, loud, variety of colors,easy to work on, durable, amazing warranty

    The Bad:

    nothing really

    Overall Review: eastern really over did themselves on this hub. it is extremely light, strong for the weight and quick engagement, i recommend this to anyone!

    Posted by louie101202 on 1/10/2012 5:18 PM

  • The Good:

    Amazing bike for it's price. Sick colours look AMAAZING! FAT tires which are very bouncy and stable.

    The Bad:

    grips are kinda crappy,a little on the heavy side

    Overall Review: SICK BIKE SO WORTH $400

    Posted by PinkPANZYBMX! on 1/8/2012 1:02 PM

  • The Good:

    good for starters. it is built like a tank

    The Bad:

    The bars are very small. the sproket is huge the cranks are not good and the bike is heavy

    Overall Review: this is just good for a starters bike

    Posted by Ryan_Adams on 1/7/2012 1:40 PM

  • The Good:

    It's light, can take a beating, has fat tyres, looks amazing, feels good at a skatepark and has a 25t sprocket.

    The Bad:

    Handle bars are short and the paint on some parts is bad.

    Overall Review: This bike is great for a beginner, but dont trust the pictures, mine did not come with pegs or a green brake cable, if you have seen this bike on images the stem is custom, it is actually black. The bike comes with coloured spokes. I would recomend this bike to a beginner, just change the handle...

    Posted by MULTIBOO6 on 1/3/2012 2:37 AM

  • The Good:

    seat post, stem. bars

    The Bad:

    tires, frame, wheels, grips, forks,

    Overall Review: had bike for a year frame cracked, forks bent, back wheel blue out, front axle bent, just broke on me, just not a bike for a advanced rider. but great beginner bike

    Posted by alexchud on 1/1/2012 8:26 PM

  • The Good:

    Everything but the stem,It gets loose a bit,I like the tires,very wide,Bars are big,Cranks are amazing,and the Matte Blue is sexy as it gets.Never doubt Eastern.

    The Bad:

    The stem.Bike is expensive as hell.And the seat is to soft,I ride plastic seat only.

    Overall Review: I would recommend this bike to ANYONE,I just started out and I can almost 180.Thank you,Eastern...Buy it.

    Posted by tyler4eastern on 12/30/2011 9:51 PM

  • The Good:

    Very Gripy,Long,Lasted me awhile,

    The Bad:

    Big ass flange

    Overall Review: Very good grips,Low cost,Many colors,Hell yeah

    Posted by tyler4eastern on 12/30/2011 9:47 PM

  • The Good:

    Looks awesome.

    The Bad:

    Kinda loosens up a bit,I had to take it back to the shop today to get them to tighten it up.

    Overall Review: Great stem for anyone on a budget.

    Posted by tyler4eastern on 12/30/2011 9:41 PM

  • The Good:

    Lightweight,Thin,Strong,and Many colors.

    The Bad:

    Nothing really,Just no pinch bolt,So i don't know about tightness.

    Overall Review: Very good cranks but a pricy tag.Worth all the money.Buy them!

    Posted by tyler4eastern on 12/30/2011 9:36 PM

  • The Good:

    Very light,Spin well,Cheap,Many colors,

    The Bad:

    They're very grippy,but I sometime catch myself before I slip.I think it's me,Because it's always my left foot.

    Overall Review: Great pedals for anyone looking for cheap,Grippy,and last-awhile pc pedals.

    Posted by tyler4eastern on 12/30/2011 9:33 PM

  • The Good:

    Nice and light, good colors, cheap, grippy.

    The Bad:

    Not much really.

    Overall Review: Great pedals i really liked them.

    Posted by ty7 on 12/29/2011 6:35 PM

  • The Good:

    light, great geometry, holds up, 20in tt good for park, street, and flatland

    The Bad:

    sometimes i get dirt in my bb

    Overall Review: I have a 20in tt version 2 and love it! i ride mostly park and flatland so this frame makes for a great hybrid bike. super light and holds up to what I throw at it. the geometry is spot on for me. i don't think i'll ever ride a different frame!

    Posted by paranoidmexican009 on 12/26/2011 7:56 PM

  • The Good:

    They are beautiful and are perfect

    The Bad:

    nothing they are great

    Overall Review: best cranks im ever had.

    Posted by kevinstreetbiker on 12/22/2011 10:16 AM

  • The Good:

    it looks clean

    The Bad:

    front bolts are too small and break fast, when I tie the side bolt and I ride my bike there will take place between the bearings and also moves my bar sideways

    Overall Review: bad stem , wil never buy again

    Posted by kevinstreetbiker on 12/22/2011 10:09 AM

  • The Good:

    Full Cromo postweld heat treated butted bars,multiple sizes,geo. ,colours,light,strong!

    The Bad:

    Nothing at all. Everyone says eastern parts snap,they don't at all. Those people obviously haven't tried them.

    Overall Review: Highly recommend these. Super light,strong,sturdy and stiff feeling makes them feel amazing. I'm real happy to represent eastern. Get some. Different rises for your preference!

    Posted by Brayden_Buckingham on 12/20/2011 10:25 PM