Eastern Bikes

121-150 of 332 Posts
  • The Good:

    i dnt efin know haha

    The Bad:

    yeah idk this either

    Overall Review: well to the point im getting into riding and i just wanted to know if this was a good stem to begin with. im at the level where i can do G turns and im working on 180's i just need sum advice thx

    Posted by ArringtonAce_Mccallum on 12/14/2011 5:54 PM

  • The Good:

    grippy, very fat and looks good :P.

    The Bad:

    gets a puncher every mostly every time i ride, very thin.

    Overall Review: i would not recomend anyone to buy this product due to the fact that it is a very soppy tire. if you buy an eastern bike, that comes with the frequency tires then ride them, but if your looking at getting a cheap tire get the demolition momentum is the one! my m8 rides it and he loves it. :)

    Posted by hillsterr- on 12/10/2011 12:55 PM

  • The Good:

    has real good grip has barley any rolling resistance

    The Bad:

    flats are bound to happen between a few days of riding, very thin

    Overall Review: ive had these tires or about a week now and so far this is my 2nd flat. i dont recommend this for anyone who rides street. the tires hold 40-50 i ride 45-50 and just by hitting a curb end i popped the tire

    Posted by bmxdrakee25 on 12/10/2011 10:51 AM

  • The Good:

    The overall feel of it. Great bearings beside the small driver one

    The Bad:

    The small bearing blows - literally. Hich leads to a number of bad things ending up with the driver blowing of locking up which is bad on high speeds.

    Overall Review: I just bought my THIRD bi-rectional, 2 of the previous ones were used and the reasons for then to break were nmostly my faults in cleaning them. Don't use 19mm nuts with it, it will break the driver side cone nut and lead you to a world of trouble. And clean it occasionally. DON'T LUBE THE DRIVE...

    Posted by Hendrik_Toropov on 12/7/2011 7:00 AM

  • The Good:

    Very good hub. The engagement is great, and rolls smooth. The pop and lock hub guard works great.

    The Bad:

    The rim that came with this wheel sucks, but I bought it for the hub only. And the axle need a 6mm broach so it is easier to work on.

    Overall Review: Just buy the hub and get it laced to a nice rim.

    Posted by Evil1_4real on 12/7/2011 3:19 AM

  • The Good:

    not bad , for the weight weenies its light as air, tougher than it looks.im 165 run 90psi and rough as fuck and its held up for a while , (

    The Bad:

    NO DIRT RIDING. not weak, but not god like strong. the OE SUCKS. the HP lating way longer

    Overall Review: im 165lbs and i run the HP version its not bad and im kind of rough would recommend for a back up.

    Posted by XxTHAxCARNiExX on 12/2/2011 1:29 PM

  • The Good:

    Everything

    The Bad:

    The rear tire...but thats easily replaced

    Overall Review: this is my first bike and its amazing...ive had this for a while and i havent had any problems with it and it looks great!

    Posted by That Guy on 11/24/2011 11:03 PM

  • The Good:

    they look kinda good, light

    The Bad:

    they will look like crap after one fuck up and take up space on the bars

    Overall Review: there easy to get on and off

    Posted by marz on 11/24/2011 7:31 PM

  • The Good:

    there ok if u get sealed kinda light

    The Bad:

    they wont let u move ur feet around they will rip the hell out of ur legs and if u pedal drop they make u push harder off the coping

    Overall Review: dont get them them u will wish u didnt.

    Posted by marz on 11/24/2011 7:24 PM

  • The Good:

    rolls easy

    The Bad:

    pops really easy cant stop if u need to in a hury

    Overall Review: u will eat shit if u ride street with this tire

    Posted by marz on 11/24/2011 7:13 PM

  • The Good:

    its light and looks good and it dosent hurt your knees

    The Bad:

    you have to tighten the shit out of it to keep it from sliping

    Overall Review: it an ok stem but i wish i would have got something else

    Posted by marz on 11/24/2011 6:59 PM

  • The Good:

    they look good and kinda light

    The Bad:

    they bend really easy i bent them from doing an fj whip and didnt land on the bars that hard and now i need new bars

    Overall Review: there not good get premium whiskey bars there a lot better

    Posted by marz on 11/24/2011 6:05 PM

  • The Good:

    there is nothing good about it

    The Bad:

    it broke into million pieces

    Overall Review: it broke the second day i used it

    Posted by gbork on 11/23/2011 3:45 PM

  • The Good:

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

    The Bad:

    THE HUB STARTED SKIPPING OFTEN, THE AXLE CRACKED ON ME.

    Overall Review: THE AXLE CRACKED, AND IT SKIPPED ALLLLLLLL THE TIME. DO NOT EVER GET IT. REALLY, DO NOT GET IT.. IF I COULD GIVE 0 STARS I WOULD..

    Posted by T4NN3RXC on 11/21/2011 10:09 AM

  • The Good:

    The changeable axle, reversible driver, and its extremely light and durable

    The Bad:

    Small internal problems, yet the warranty team at eastern is QUICK and super understanding and swaps out whatever you need!

    Overall Review: The lightest hub I've owned to date! Its clean looking, nice and loud, exact engagement, and easy to work on! Great piece of technology, eastern really outdid them self's with this one!

    Posted by mattjmuldoon@hotmail.com on 11/15/2011 7:50 AM

  • The Good:

    weighs almost nothing. the 20"s suck of the traildigger

    The Bad:

    the bars are a little out of line

    Overall Review: Got this bike, loved it, cared for it, love the kendas. Moving on 2 a 26 inch. going 2 get some blkmarket bars by christmas i think and new grips if anyone wants to buy. otherwise im selling now but no grips on

    Posted by Brad_Ganeff on 11/10/2011 8:55 PM

  • The Good:

    great balance of weight and strength

    The Bad:

    not for everyone

    Overall Review: Normally, I will refrain from posting on reviews and forums for my own products, but for bmxlos I gotta say this.. dude, you bought the frame for 10 bucks.. only the devil knows what that frame went through before you had it. That's like buying a $100 Porsche and saying it sucks cause the engin...

    Posted by Jon Byers on 11/5/2011 6:09 PM

  • The Good:

    i like that its a low cut frame and the rims are solid

    The Bad:

    the tires are pretty shitty i hopped up a 4 stair and cased a little bit and the sidewall blew out and the bars are a little small for me but i bought 9's but im kinda tall and i switched the seat for a pivital

    Overall Review: solid bike frame is strong im not the smoothest rider and its held up great other than the bars tires and seat its a great bike

    Posted by Randy_Payne on 11/4/2011 9:43 PM

  • The Good:

    its lhd !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The Bad:

    its heavy !!!!!!!!!!!

    Overall Review: Lhd,heavy,cheap,last a long time!

    Posted by BerryManilow on 11/2/2011 8:19 PM

  • The Good:

    The paint quality is outstanding, the have an amazing look, light and pretty good welds.

    The Bad:

    I noticed the one weld beaded some, but that affects nothing just something a welder catches.

    Overall Review: I would tell all my buddies to get these forks and i ride 95% street hard street at that!

    Posted by John_Blizzard on 10/24/2011 8:12 PM

  • The Good:

    They are light and look really good. They havent slipped yet and the screws hold them in place perfectly! Very slick and smooth last the run.

    The Bad:

    They didnt slip on, i had to hit them on with a mallet.

    Overall Review: I would tell all my buddies to get these. They are all around solid and look clean. The only problem i had is they didnt slip onto my We The People Mad Max bars.

    Posted by John_Blizzard on 10/18/2011 2:08 PM

  • The Good:

    everything is good

    The Bad:

    nothing at all

    Overall Review: i have the 2011 version (for a view monts) of it but it has the same parts on it as the 2012. they only stripped the gyro off it and changed the colors. i strongly recomment this bike and also the 2011 version : )

    Posted by bmxdude1 on 10/16/2011 4:59 AM

  • The Good:

    I bought the stretched frame at 21.25 and been loving it! I dont know if its the size or the frame yet but im loving it!

    The Bad:

    dumb graphics and color ways (typical eastern)

    Overall Review: Great frame! enjoyed every minute

    Posted by Jake Johnson on 10/15/2011 7:20 PM

  • The Good:

    It lasted me almost 4 years. Its LHD/RHD and is so easy to work on. also its veryyyy LOUD. t is cheap for those riders on a budget that need a good hub.

    The Bad:

    those little screws that keep the pawls and springs in get loose over time and can dig into the hub shell

    Overall Review: I love this hub i still have it as a spare and i might re lace it for another bike. Best Eastern product i have bought.

    Posted by N.W.A. on 10/12/2011 4:57 AM

  • The Good:

    It's light, lighter then a lot of other frames out there

    The Bad:

    If you ride it like it's a 6 pound Warpig and forget it's a 4 pound frame with holes in it, you're in for trouble

    Overall Review: Pay attention to what you buy kids, even if a gucci "high end" company like S&M made a full supertherm frame that weighed in at 4 pounds with holes cut in it, it would have the same problems. Don't set a double standard. If you grind, you have the risk of bending a drop out... it's not rocke...

    Posted by BJ Tomczik on 10/11/2011 8:06 AM

  • The Good:

    this is a very strong bike no matter what you trow at it
    still nothing snapped

    The Bad:

    really nothing at all

    Overall Review: this bike is very strong the rims stay straight no matter what you try good tyres i only replaced the rear hub for a freecoaster because i got used to my freecoaster I LANDED FLAT ON THE GROUN FROM 2 METER (6.5 FEET) AND MY RIMS ARE STILL STRAIGHT AND NOTHING SNAPPED i have this bike for a view...

    Posted by bmxdude1 on 10/8/2011 3:36 AM

  • The Good:

    Light, durable smooth and fun to ride

    The Bad:

    back rim is poo and grips and pedals suck

    Overall Review: ive had this bike for about half the season and i love it, the only things that i am changing is the treads and back rim and then a few other parts, but i find it a great bike and i have proggressed a lot on it

    Posted by ipushpedals on 9/21/2011 5:21 PM

  • The Good:

    Badass tire while it lasted,good for my need of a demanding bike,tireslides etc. rarely got flats too.

    The Bad:

    had 3 of them 1 High pressure and 2 low pressures, 2 of them got tits(1 on top and 1 on sidewall) and one just blew up.

    Overall Review: Badass tire while it lasted me,if it became more durable i'd stick with em, dont know if its just my badluck or what, but all 3 ruined on me.

    Posted by XxTHAxCARNiExX on 9/2/2011 6:53 PM

  • The Good:

    good cranks for a cheap price

    The Bad:

    Not yet,I got got them today and so far,I love them

    Overall Review: I just got them today,so far so good

    Posted by GJones on 9/1/2011 7:44 PM

  • The Good:

    These forks are strong and can hold up

    The Bad:

    there are some week points in welding and the t\top that goes through ur headset is short

    Overall Review: these are very good in park riding but if you ride hard street then they might not b for u

    Posted by apatchik on 9/1/2011 8:27 AM