Eastern Bikes

181-210 of 332 Posts
  • The Good:

    its light and doesn't wear down

    The Bad:

    nothing at all

    Overall Review: its cheap and great for light riders

    Posted by trudat-uabug on 6/4/2011 11:04 AM

  • The Good:

    squishy and no need for breaking in and also quite fat and grippy

    The Bad:

    tears quik

    Overall Review: pretty good for the price

    Posted by trudat-uabug on 6/3/2011 8:14 PM

  • The Good:

    Strong light bike and it comes with after market parts

    The Bad:

    The back hub has so problems and the grips and pedals dont last

    Overall Review: It's a great bike needs so some parts but overall very impressed with eastern

    Posted by Bikes4life! on 6/2/2011 1:48 PM

  • The Good:

    its long and low, without pegs and brakes it weighs 23.2 lbs...bars are just right. came almost dialed in for me

    The Bad:

    tires are too wide..

    Overall Review: cannot complain one bit. this bike is what ive been looking for. ive been through 3 bikes in 2 years and i feel like ive found the right one

    Posted by travchapp on 5/27/2011 10:48 AM

  • The Good:

    Haven't ridden it but own a brand new one. Slick frame with a bunch of cool details. Super light and heat treated!

    The Bad:

    Way expensive on DansComp and other mail order joints.

    Overall Review: Its awesome. I'd be riding it if I didn't get an S&M frame from my friend. Selling mine, brand new in box! Buy it here: http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Eastern-Bikes-Codec-BMX-Frame-/280684355845?pt=BMX_Bikes&hash=item415a176105#ht_500wt_949

    Posted by Ivan on 5/24/2011 5:09 PM

  • The Good:

    Light, strong cool colors

    The Bad:

    Comes loose alot, (may be my cranks)

    Overall Review: Amazing sprocket i would recomend this to anyone, but needs to make shure its tightened good

    Posted by yoyvit on 5/21/2011 6:03 PM

  • The Good:

    it's really light and strong. the rear end doesnt flex an inch which helps with bike control and tech stuff. wasn't a fan of 75ht until this frame

    The Bad:

    i did dent the top tube, but everything will dent when it is dropped on the rail i was trying. not a fan of the brake mount style, but now im brakeless

    Overall Review: very solid frame for the money, fully heat treated and a great warranty

    Posted by BJ Tomczik on 5/19/2011 1:46 PM

  • The Good:

    Cheap
    Lots of Colors

    The Bad:

    Kinda Heavy

    Overall Review: I have this stem in gold and i love it. It looks amazing and grips well.

    Posted by Mike_Lamb on 5/17/2011 6:03 PM

  • The Good:

    durable and grippy

    The Bad:

    fat and rides weird

    Overall Review: i hate it because its too fat and heavey for me. it also rides weird

    Posted by Kyle_Plante on 5/11/2011 7:44 PM

  • The Good:

    Light, Nice, Slick.

    The Bad:

    Can't think of anything I don't like.

    Overall Review: Great sprocket, love it so far, no problems with it, I highly reccommend it(:.

    Posted by Munchiez on 5/1/2011 1:30 PM

  • The Good:

    frame is cool.......strong/solid.......looks sweet......pegs are nice....back hub......the stem is really nice.......comes with a hub guard AND the rims look indestructible

    The Bad:

    tires only hold at most 50psi but i put eighty on the front ....switched out the back tire because its too fat and it started hitting a little
    ive seen 2 stock eastern bars bend before ....hopefully this years bars are stronger

    Overall Review: its a good bike for the prize....its been holding up great and i only switched out the back tire and the sprocket but because i wanted to. i would recommend this bike to anyone

    Posted by Razor23 on 4/25/2011 12:50 AM

  • The Good:

    Ridiculously light. I've taken a few hits on this and it hasn't even chipped a tooth!

    The Bad:

    Nothing yet.. (Hopefully ever)

    Overall Review: It's sexy.. just get one already.

    Posted by An6e1o82 on 4/24/2011 10:14 PM

  • The Good:

    the price about $25-35.

    The Bad:

    nothing yet

    Overall Review: this is a great stem for the person with almost empty pockets.

    Posted by stamp on 4/24/2011 5:41 PM

  • The Good:

    The colors are really nice. The bars don't move when riding. The stem is super light. And the 50mm reach is perfect.

    The Bad:

    The front bolts are small. They have not broke but them being small makes me wonder.

    Overall Review: I removed a s&m redneck xlt stem and installed this one. I love the way it looks, how light it is and the purple is awesome. If you like Eastern and you like light parts this one is a must. Very good product from Eastern.

    Posted by Evil1_4real on 4/21/2011 10:39 AM

  • The Good:

    yup i had them for one year now and they never twist or bend yet and their affordable too!

    The Bad:

    the paint chips easily

    Overall Review: eastern provides riders with a tight budget

    Posted by icarus13 on 4/19/2011 1:25 AM

  • The Good:

    its cheap its light and it looks good

    The Bad:

    some colors are a little off other brands

    Overall Review: my number one choice for a stem

    Posted by icepick69hero on 4/18/2011 9:55 AM

  • The Good:

    This frames amazing, it is the best grim reaper I've ever owned, it holds up throughout everything that I've put it through.

    The Bad:

    The cutout on the bottom bracket-Water and dirt can get in it and screw up the bearings, recommend putting a few layers of clear duct tape over the cutout so no water or dirt gets through the hole

    Overall Review: Amazing frame, recommend it to anyone

    Posted by Izogray on 4/17/2011 7:13 AM

  • The Good:

    light, durable, looks sweet

    The Bad:

    the grips suck

    Overall Review: great bike any experienced bmx rider

    Posted by aroids on 4/16/2011 8:17 PM

  • The Good:

    Heat treated, Light, affordable, Strong.

    The Bad:

    Paint chips easily.

    Overall Review: Theres no reason not to buy them. Eastern rocks and the top cap is very innovative.

    Posted by Gabedabmxboy on 4/16/2011 6:35 PM

  • The Good:

    long lasting smoth cheap

    The Bad:

    take about 2 days to break in

    Overall Review: awsome a must buy if you need bearings

    Posted by icepick69hero on 4/15/2011 10:05 AM

  • The Good:

    bought it 2 months ago and still riding good for foot-jams

    The Bad:

    wiggles in a weird way and my wheel is trued

    Overall Review: not bad of a tire i would recommend it

    Posted by luisthestuntdevil on 4/14/2011 6:47 PM

  • The Good:

    grippy and light

    The Bad:

    wears out in 4 months tops

    Overall Review: there good pedals to have, and colorful, but you'll be buying these every 4 months

    Posted by Street/Flatland on 4/12/2011 9:01 PM

  • The Good:

    Will it withstand a good beating?

    The Bad:

    PLEASE REVIEW

    Overall Review: PLEASE REVIEW****************************

    Posted by Brokenbmx on 4/11/2011 6:08 AM

  • The Good:

    everything good angles strong light plus it looks good

    The Bad:

    nothing the best frame ever

    Overall Review: amazing and cheap!!!

    Posted by bigbmx52 on 4/10/2011 3:22 PM

  • The Good:

    Strong,
    Sealed mid BB
    Integrated headtube
    Good aftermarket parts such as
    Crown Pedals
    Coral Grips(little rough)
    eastern "shaft cranks"
    more.
    but the best of all its EASTERN./
    lifetime warranty

    The Bad:

    On the heavier side
    and flimsy back tire.

    Overall Review: Great bike where it counts. with very MINOR flaws

    Posted by XxTHAxCARNiExX on 4/9/2011 8:22 AM

  • The Good:

    i was really suprised of how it preformed i dident think it would be that good but it was great light no slip and thick so no bend.

    The Bad:

    nothing yet.

    Overall Review: really good and great price

    Posted by UndergroundBMX on 4/8/2011 7:36 AM

  • The Good:

    i like the amount of metal there is to it cuz it makes it stronger, but its also light

    The Bad:

    nothing!!!

    Overall Review: this is a good sprocket for a good price

    Posted by ʞɔıu on 4/7/2011 10:47 PM

  • The Good:

    very light, many colors. hard to break

    The Bad:

    no thing at all

    Overall Review: very good weighs 7.6 oz. i love it

    Posted by bsmonster13 on 4/6/2011 2:15 PM

  • The Good:

    they ride good for the first week

    The Bad:

    everything about it

    Overall Review: i rode this tire for literally 2 weeks and i was riding a bank spot and it blew off the side of my rim i only weight 130 and was riding 85 psi...this tire sucks

    Posted by stradocaster1995 on 4/3/2011 7:51 PM

  • The Good:

    Really grippy

    The Bad:

    don't last very long

    Overall Review: Good for trails but if u ride street they wear down really fast.

    Posted by mclemens9 on 4/1/2011 11:20 PM