Eastern Bikes

241-270 of 332 Posts
  • The Good:

    Looks good and holds up

    The Bad:

    nothing.........

    Overall Review: I have had this stem for a while now no problems so "Bigcat" not sure whats up with yours buddy if that statement is in fact true. Also how did you snap it? Like what part and doing what? Real curious because i have landed flat, bike has gone bouncing and flying and so on and no problems with th...

    Posted by Josh Perry on 2/18/2011 8:14 AM

  • The Good:

    nothing at all

    The Bad:

    everything about it

    Overall Review: sucks takes forever to get off and on always moves over and hits the frame

    Posted by ctbmxrider on 2/16/2011 9:47 AM

  • The Good:

    theyre light theyre colorful

    The Bad:

    you cant torque them as much as steel nuts and can get deformed

    Overall Review: less torque and your wheel will slip like mine and be sure to have a new socket for your ratchet or it will get deformed or stripped when tightening

    Posted by N.W.A. on 1/13/2011 1:06 AM

  • The Good:

    I hate to see everyone bagging on this frame. Chances are most of you have never owned it. It's a sturdy frame that I rode for almost 3 years. I can guarantee that over 80% of the reviews you see for Eastern are written by people who have never owned an Eastern product. I never had a single problem with this frame and I rode it higher and faster than everyone I know.

    The Bad:

    The inside of the frame got rusty around the BB.

    Overall Review: Nobody trusts this bike, but I rode it hard. It never gave on me and now I completely trust Eastern products. Plus Eastern's warranty system is without a doubt the easiest and best that I have ever worked with. I cracked a fork of their's, and they upgraded and replaced it within a week, shippin...

    Posted by freecoaster bmx on 1/3/2011 6:51 PM

  • The Good:

    quite strong

    The Bad:

    really small

    Overall Review: sputnic skylines are way better

    Posted by femdog on 1/1/2011 8:58 PM

  • The Good:

    there new and they do the job

    The Bad:

    when i first put them on i noticed that on the left side weld it look like it was warped like the left side was back more

    Overall Review: they get the job done and there ok bars for beginers like me

    Posted by tonykirkland on 12/25/2010 12:28 PM

  • The Good:

    they grip good once wore in
    they r easy to install
    cheap

    The Bad:

    they are "hard" for till broke in
    they last for short periods of time (hard riding)

    Overall Review: they are a good solution till you get new grips but i recomend the fly fino grip they are ia little thicker then these but they last a little longer and feels better then this grip set

    Posted by Billy_R-w on 12/20/2010 2:13 PM

  • The Good:

    very loud and it looks really nice. rides really smooth had it for a little bit so far.

    The Bad:

    nothing so far.

    Overall Review: really nice hub nothing wrong with it. i would recommend this to a friend.

    Posted by fbc trust on 12/11/2010 10:34 PM

  • The Good:

    holds up for a bit

    The Bad:

    i bent the bars, bent the dropout on the fork doing smiths, cable guides bend/break off easy,bent front axle, bent the hell utta the wheel, and i think i bent part of the frame cant remeber

    Overall Review: ok for a starter but once you start learning tricks your gunna start messing it up unless you land pretty clean... which i dont lol

    Posted by sketchytravis on 10/27/2010 5:09 PM

  • The Good:

    theyre pretty comfy to grip

    The Bad:

    kinda rough on your hands untill you wear em in

    Overall Review: theyre ok once you start to wear off the ribs theyre really soft and have pretty good grip

    Posted by sketchytravis on 10/27/2010 5:01 PM

  • The Good:

    after you use them for a while and they start to wear in they get soft on your hands and have good grip

    The Bad:

    up untill they wear in theyre rough on your hands and the gripping sucks

    Overall Review: theyd be ok to get if you were gunna wear gloves

    Posted by sketchytravis on 10/27/2010 4:57 PM

  • The Good:

    light and cheap

    The Bad:

    kinda slanted now

    Overall Review: i havent had any problems with it, and ive landed on it pretty hard i messe up on a smith and landed pretty hard and i cased alot when i was learning spines and hips so far the only thing is that it slanted which is an easy fix

    Posted by sketchytravis on 10/26/2010 8:13 PM

  • The Good:

    pretty solid, lightweight,

    The Bad:

    i had the front stem bolts snap from over tightening but they are only like half the diameter in the threads:(
    but i contacted eastern about it and they sent me a whole new stem

    Overall Review: great stem, looks great, solid, only thing i would change is the bolts

    Posted by shattered_excapebz on 10/18/2010 8:39 PM

  • The Good:

    light as shit. good colors. sleek look

    The Bad:

    nothing at all

    Overall Review: fig your dumb ass hell. why the fuck does everybody have to trash on eastern. their parts are gonna break like any other part but your just like a bunch of dumb asses who have one defect in their part and think that part and brand are total garbage. but your a dumbtard and probably overtighted ...

    Posted by Gunner_Iwanski on 10/3/2010 6:35 PM

  • The Good:

    i really dont know but a lot of people at the skatepark i know say that this specific frame breaks easy

    The Bad:

    i really dont know

    Overall Review: huh looks light but dont know about its strength because i even broke the choker II stem

    Posted by ultimatebiker1220 on 9/12/2010 3:08 AM

  • The Good:

    Light, Lasted me 2 years

    The Bad:

    I am not a big fan of all the holes, and I cracked mine where the down tube is welded to the BB and seat tube.

    Overall Review: Overall, I think if you are buying this frame, Dont. If you are light like 100lb or less, then i think it will do you great, but anybody over 100lb, just know you will break this frame. I was 14 when I got this frame, then after 2 years I grew and Crack.

    Posted by garrettbmxr on 9/11/2010 7:41 AM

  • The Good:

    its good 2 me

    The Bad:

    nop nothing rong hear

    Overall Review: good hear its good 2 me so fuck off

    Posted by grim reaaper2008 on 9/10/2010 10:05 PM

  • The Good:

    looks good

    The Bad:

    unsealed bearings

    Overall Review: hmmmmm is it just me of does this look just like the 2009 shovlehead execpt with a gyro same spec and all

    Posted by nvandy on 9/8/2010 8:00 PM

  • The Good:

    the frame bars seats and rims

    The Bad:

    this bike looks very heavy

    Overall Review: over all i think that this bike might be very good and i would bye it if i had money

    Posted by Alexander_Morataya on 9/8/2010 6:55 PM

  • The Good:

    the one i had 06, lol! was all black, front and rear breaks =[, the frame, omg lord i still have it! it has gone through 3 people, and it is still strong as hell. its a tank! frame is amazing

    The Bad:

    the small ass bars, brakes, colors of the year.

    Overall Review: mine had triple wall rims, no joke. mine is sitll running through kids around me but i loved it and i want another =/ amazing beginner bike

    Posted by ridgeridesbmx on 9/8/2010 5:45 PM

  • The Good:

    they eat my hand casue of the holes

    The Bad:

    everything

    Overall Review: work but hurt i wouldnt get another pair

    Posted by ian448 on 9/2/2010 11:54 PM

  • The Good:

    they stop the grips thats all

    The Bad:

    the bolt that tightens it i lost the bolt wen i was tightening it on my handle bars the bolt slipped it was a free one too

    Overall Review: there alright but too damn pricy $7.00 each

    Posted by harley colyer on 8/31/2010 12:33 PM

  • The Good:

    my buddys got an 06 he loves it but its got stretch marks on the bottom bracket happened bout 2-3 days ago he does crazy stuff with it thats y

    The Bad:

    notin bad about

    Overall Review: i love the jane and element eastern keep up the great work

    Posted by harley colyer on 8/29/2010 6:24 PM

  • The Good:

    Great geometry. Its really light.

    The Bad:

    It WILL break.

    Overall Review: Do not buy this frame.

    Posted by dillonsmith1118 on 8/20/2010 9:33 PM

  • The Good:

    had it like 8 months, works fine!

    The Bad:

    few scratches, a little heavy.

    Overall Review: cheap, works fine for me, loud hub, but a little heavy.

    Posted by S1CKLY SK1LLED on 8/20/2010 12:20 AM

  • The Good:

    looks good, super light and its only $20

    The Bad:

    not that strong snapped it doing a 180 down a 4 set

    Overall Review: good if ur starting out but u should upgrade when u start going big

    Posted by heavy bmx eastcoast on 8/14/2010 10:28 PM

  • The Good:

    awesome hub ive had it for about 4 months with no problems

    The Bad:

    sooo loud people will know when ur coming

    Overall Review: great hub never gunna ride anything else

    Posted by heavy bmx eastcoast on 8/14/2010 10:22 PM

  • The Good:

    It lasted longer than I ever thougt it would, still got all my teeth and havnt blown a hole yet

    The Bad:

    This sprocket bent like a blade of grass

    Overall Review: I hear everyone bitching about this sprocket and how it's garbage but this is the only eastern thing that has held up so far (besides the frame but Im waiting till I crack that bitch) I rotated the hole the other day and it's warped but not broken, and I know I torque that thing more than the no...

    Posted by fig on 8/14/2010 7:21 PM

  • The Good:

    light.....

    The Bad:

    the threads inside the stem stripped out, when i tightened the bolts the threads came out looking like a spring

    Overall Review: the stem is light but weak, and you can never "over tighten" a bolt, bolts only have one purpose, to be tightened and if the cant do that than they're just garbage, and figures it comes from eastern, i had the eastern choker, and the fork clamp bolt stripped, never get anything eastern, ever

    Posted by fig on 8/14/2010 11:50 AM

  • The Good:

    light and do what they are made for

    The Bad:

    nothing....

    Overall Review: i have a 3/8 fork and a nitrous 14mm wheel and i used the 3/8 with a 14mm adapter saves money from buuying a new fork or wheel

    Posted by slick7600 on 8/12/2010 7:23 PM