Eastern Bikes

  • The Good:

    Strong
    Reliable
    Fun!

    The Bad:

    Low bar height corrected by flipping stem

    Overall Review: Bought this bike second hand end of 2017, hardly used. Flipped the stem to give the bars some rise. Amazingly strong bike. Rigid ass cromo. Love it.. im 100 kgs and its perfect. Handles well and cab take a beating. Cassette sounds beastly. 

    Posted by Olofsson on 5/6/2018 1:16 PM

  • The Good:

    Price for quality, looks, components

    The Bad:

    Handlebars feel a little low but Im used to 9.5 and 10" bars...

    Overall Review: My friend just bought one. It looks amazing and feels great, hops feel nice and poppy, rides smooth, everything feels quality. Definitely recommended! Full chromoly, sealed everything, forged aluminum parts...what more can you ask for from a complete? Id give it a 5'er if the bars were a b...

    Posted by Bulletpup on 12/17/2017 9:30 PM

  • The Good:

    Engagement, sound, rim, axle, female, spoke tension, hardware, quality, individual springs for pawls, 6 pawls, lhd or rhd, 17mm/6mm bolts, color choice, lifetime warranty

    The Bad:

    Older driver design, kinda thin teeth on driver,

    Overall Review: Great wheel! Great customer service, lifetime warranty, pretty light!

    Posted by Bulletpup on 10/7/2017 12:24 AM

  • The Good:

    Light, cool looking, kinda wide

    The Bad:

    Nothing...

    Overall Review: Love these rims!

    Posted by Bulletpup on 10/2/2017 9:11 PM

  • The Good:

    Looks, weight, color choice, hardware, design, comes with strip tape, strong, double walled, female, comes with hub guard, spins forever!

    The Bad:

    Bearings used are inherently prone to developing wobble. Doesnt come with washers.

    Overall Review: Great wheel, easy to take apart, maintain, have a couple extra bearings on hand, solid wheel!

    Posted by Bulletpup on 10/2/2017 9:08 PM

  • The Good:

    Relatively cheap, thick dropouts

    The Bad:

    Looks, star nut wedge thing, no bearing race comes with it

    Overall Review: I was expecting a bearing race at least, to be fair it did not show it in the pic...i plan on using this for a cruiser type of bmx only doing basic things like hopping up curbs. And using it for convenience store runs and a backup bike for a friend with no bike. I think they will be fime for t...

    Posted by Bulletpup on 9/7/2017 5:58 PM

  • The Good:

    -can take a beating
    -can easily fix with basic tools
    -long lasting tires

    The Bad:

    -has a VERY bendable sprocket.
    -the hub does loosen over time (can be fixed with a bike wrench or a bike shop)
    -it is heavy, but that's expected.

    Overall Review: I got this bike in 4/20/2011 for a starter it had cost me at the time $330.24 with tax. this bike is an excellent first starter for anyone trying to get into BMX. I have bashed this thing to death but it still works. however, I did replace some parts after a bad crash on the sprocket ( i jumped ...

    Posted by merk20 on 5/19/2017 7:08 AM

  • The Good:

    They're nice and grippy, look good, and the pins hold up great.

    The Bad:

    Unsealed, and spin really fast. Of course shinners hurt, but they're gonna hurt no matter what metal pedal you use.

    Overall Review: The pair I have is around 9 years old and still in really good shape, considering how old they are. If you've got the chance to pick up a pair for cheap, go for it.

    Posted by DanTheBikerMan on 1/14/2017 10:20 AM

  • The Good:

    Light, looks great, rides good.

    The Bad:

    Brakes, rust

    Overall Review: So far it is doing great! I bought it used and it had barely been ridden. I have done a lot of beginner/intermediate concrete park and some light street riding. It feels much better than my older early 2000 Haro that I had put away for 15 years. It spins decent and manuals easily over boxes but ...

    Posted by mlcompound on 10/2/2016 4:31 PM

  • The Good:

    It's light who doesn't like their bike light

    The Bad:

    But it being so light you can't do a lot of stuff on it

    Overall Review: But you have people that do and snap their frame

    Posted by Zack_Swackhamer_bmxer on 8/3/2015 12:15 AM

  • The Good:

    Light weight frame and good material pedals have a lot of grip

    The Bad:

    Grips get slippery if you hands start to sweat

    Overall Review: I have had this bike for over a month now and it never let me down. This is a great bike because of the price and for people just starting out bmx. Customize it with some new and better parts and this bike could be for an intermediate level rider.

    Posted by Andrew_Lau on 7/17/2015 8:59 AM

  • The Good:

    Lightweight, strong, looks great. I especially like the cut outs in the head tube, seat tube, and bottom bracket shell

    The Bad:

    its a tad small for my preference, but thats just me

    Overall Review: Overall, its a good frame. You can get yours here:http://easterlingc.gps5.com/shop/index.php?c=1492&n=none&i=B0040LI9QM&x=Eastern_Bikes_Grim_Reaper_Eternal_Frame_Matte_Purple_20_Inch

    Posted by calebeasterling on 12/17/2014 8:35 AM

  • The Good:

    Easy to flip-flop. I like the allen key hole at the end of the axle.

    The Bad:

    I have the unsealed version and the bearings just gave out.

    Overall Review: It's OK, but there are better hubs out there.

    Posted by Shortdude on 11/16/2014 6:01 PM

  • The Good:

    It can hold up to almost anything you can do. I'm 200 pounds and I do all sorts of stupid shit on it and it puts up with it.

    The Bad:

    The grips sucks

    Overall Review: 9.5/10 if it had better grips it would be a ten for sure.

    Posted by 13MX4LIF3 on 8/28/2014 8:08 AM

  • The Good:

    soft and wide, forgiving

    The Bad:

    slippery and low psi

    Overall Review: It doesn't feel like typical rubber, very soft felt feel. Landing front tire first doesn't hurt because of the wide tire and the low psi.

    Posted by Nugenrules on 7/26/2014 5:01 PM

  • The Good:

    they lasted me 4 years

    The Bad:

    shity spindle bolts

    Overall Review: i rode mine hard had them since i started riding they just shitted out on me like 2 weeks ago. when i went to take off my spindle bolts the little piece of shit aluminum bolt snaped off in the spindle that happened to both sides but after 4 year i wasnt expecting them to last very much longer as...

    Posted by jeffmoon1995 on 4/22/2014 12:08 PM

  • The Good:

    really light, geo feels nice

    The Bad:

    cracked the weld under the down tube before the frame was ridden for a year.

    Overall Review: It felt like a strong frame but I luckily found the crack on my weld before it was a broken frame

    Posted by haydenmurphy on 4/5/2014 9:11 AM

  • The Good:

    Super light yet the stiffest grim reaper I've ever owned

    The Bad:

    Didn't have it a year ago! LOL

    Overall Review: Attention to every detail from the welds and tubing to mounts and chain tensioners, the frame built up super easy and looks incredible! Get one now!

    Posted by stevenow on 1/23/2014 12:46 PM

  • The Good:

    Just received it yesterday in black looks bad ass like the hilex top and down tube Seat tube gusset spy seat clamping system built: into the seat stay kool

    The Bad:

    Nothing yet

    Overall Review: godd warrenty if anything bad happens eastern stands by their product

    Posted by xiaolindragon21 on 1/21/2014 12:16 PM

  • The Good:

    bike is very durable

    The Bad:

    little heavy

    Overall Review: with some upgrades(grips, bar ends, new back rim, etc..) it's a great bike! I would take the gyro off and put on normal brakes, though.

    Posted by drtbkr1 on 11/16/2013 5:56 PM

  • The Good:

    grippy with a nice concave

    The Bad:

    people think they are shit because they are eastern

    Overall Review: great pedals and only cost me £6 new

    Posted by crispy_nugget on 9/6/2013 3:31 AM

  • The Good:

    i thought eastern would be total "crap" but i was surprised cuz only parts i have updated are tyres :P

    The Bad:

    bars could be bigger lol :D

    Overall Review: i thought eastern would be total "crap" but i was surprised cuz only parts i have updated are tyres :P

    Posted by catfood on 8/13/2013 12:24 AM

  • The Good:

    Won't hurt your knees lightweight cheap

    The Bad:

    Never stays put cracked on its second season of light riding

    Overall Review: I would never recommend this stem to anyone. I am a very casual rider mostly park with a little low risk street occasionally. Nothing about the way I ride my bike should ever break crack or bend anything and yet this stem managed to crack on the lower steerer tube ring a month into my second sum...

    Posted by brraddley on 7/16/2013 10:59 AM

  • The Good:

    Great bike for beginners nice feel weight is good colours are amazing

    The Bad:

    Rubber seat is uncomfortable stickers used for design

    Overall Review: Nice bike just a few downsides overall great bike

    Posted by IThinkIlikeBroccoli on 7/11/2013 7:35 PM

  • The Good:

    Rides smooth. Easy to do tricks that involve spinning such as truck drivers. Tires have good grip. Grips that come on the hike are comfortable.

    The Bad:

    Bike is heavy(to me. It weighs 24.7 pounds) so I recommend you take off the breaks and pegs. The only parts I think on this bike should be replaced are the stem, rims, (rims aren't too strong when it comes to roof drops etc) and I'd recommend changing the pedals to twisted pcs.

    Overall Review: My overall review of this bike is that it's a very good complete bike. Few parts could be changed to make it a better Nike overall, however is definitely not needed. This bike makes tricks very learn able however I've came across one trick that's hard to learn on every other bike I've ride excep...

    Posted by kenny.wilkinson.92 on 7/5/2013 8:39 AM

  • The Good:

    grippy
    price

    The Bad:

    very thin sides and top suck for dirt

    Overall Review: their good for park and thats it if you wanna do dirt jumps or ride in the street forget about it. Glass of course puncture through. went through a desert and a sage brush twig puntured through the side wall

    Posted by teddybear on 6/30/2013 1:32 PM

  • The Good:

    Great color selection, classic matte black/tan rim tired or matte purple/green; both look great, I personally have the matte Purple/Green.
    Stem (Eastern Compressor) is really solid, I feel as if I can trust it no problem, and it looks tough as hell. Seat is comfortable, a pleasure; yet effectively firm. The pedals are pretty good, reflectors just bust off while performing tricks, they wont last long. Sprocket - (Eastern Phorcys) - Great Sprocket, low profile, matte finish, does it's job.
    Sealed Hubs - front and back, this brings peace of mind, and makes for a smooth glide.

    The Bad:

    Cranks - Not necessarily bad, just not very specific which ones they are, some sort of no-name, non aftermarket model. They are nice however.
    Bars - Just seem to not be quite what I am looking for, in terms of grip area/angle.
    Grips - the new Truffle grips, they're nice... if you do not mind you hands moving around on a wobbly surface of rubber. Causes blisters due to a lack of stability. (Esp; if wearing gloves)

    Overall Review: I love the bike, if feels great, I feel it suits me quite well. After a few upgrades, I can confidently say this is all I need!

    Posted by GrimWhip on 5/24/2013 7:36 PM

  • The Good:

    very light bike

    The Bad:

    nothing is bad about this bike but the grips

    Overall Review: this bike is way better then the traildigger

    Posted by hunter.ireland.9 on 5/23/2013 2:01 PM

  • The Good:

    It looks really sick, holds up great, is light weight and feels really nice

    The Bad:

    Nothing, yet!

    Overall Review: It looks really sick, holds up great, is light weight and feels really nice. Get it!

    Posted by calcrossland26 on 5/9/2013 10:26 AM

  • The Good:

    They have saved me a bunch of money and wasted time on nylon bar ends. Super durable!

    The Bad:

    Had to use a rubber mallet to get them one

    Overall Review: I say get them, price is for sure worth the quality of them! They are a bitch to get on and off though, no doubts about that. They do get scratched up when you fall, but all parts do, so don't be a bitch because they don't stay pretty.

    Posted by John_Blizzard on 2/24/2013 9:08 PM