Mongoose

  • The Good:

    Solid welds

    The Bad:

    Dents very easily

    Overall Review: Rides nice but not made for flatland riding 

    Posted by Corey Bergfeld on 6/13/2019 9:04 AM

  • The Good:

    Price, frame, bars, knurling on bars, grips, rear wheel, 2.4 tires, rims, u-brakes, tire clearance for 2.5 and up front and back, full chromoly for cheap! Relatively light, manual, seat, replaceable seat clamp, gyro tab drilled holes.

    The Bad:

    Ugly welds, too many stickers, front wheel is loose ball, tires hard to remove, brake lever feels odd, seat clamp feels cheap, stem, some hardware feels low quality finish-wise, headset was filthy, sprocket, chain does not have a master link, spokes were loose, pedals are garbage, crank threads were off, fork was spread at the dropouts, Aluminum parts are all cast.

    Overall Review: Overall, for the price, I am very happy!  I bought the bike off Amazon, the assembly process was quick and required only a 6mm allen and a pedal wrench. I wanted the frame for my Backup Bike Build. I used the other parts to build up a bike for my son. He loves it! As long as you dont exp...

    Posted by Bulletpup on 10/6/2017 11:51 PM

  • The Good:

    Its lasted me almost 4 years now and almost all the parts are origional

    The Bad:

    Had to get new forks becuse the local bike shop didn't have any mongoose stems

    Overall Review: Awesum bike lasted forever and mine has been through allot but it just keeps going

    Posted by RAG X BLIND on 6/25/2015 12:12 AM

  • The Good:

    -Great for Beginners and young ages (12 and below)
    -Very inexpensive
    -Light

    The Bad:

    -Breaks easily (If you are doing tricks)
    -Not water resistant
    -Small handlebars
    -Brakes wear off easily
    -Rims dent
    -Grips wear down fast
    -Tires are slippery
    -The stock tubes both popped

    Overall Review: I only recommend this bike to young kids (12 and below), beginners, and people that don't do tricks. I bought this bike because I was looking for a cheap bike to start BMX. The bike is great for its price and is very light. At the time, I was able to hop up 3 stairs, wheelie, 180, and fakie with...

    Posted by Majestic_Muffin on 2/19/2014 3:04 PM

  • The Good:

    good for beginners and learning basic tricks

    The Bad:

    Grips wear really quick, bikes a bit heavy. Not that good for advanced riders. Small bars

    Overall Review: So yeah, if your just getting into bmx, get this. if you are experienced, don't. K bye

    Posted by calcrossland26 on 4/4/2013 6:21 AM

  • The Good:

    Light, strong, nice colours, holds up well, pivotal seat and odyssey grips. Even though the rims are single wall, they arn't bad.

    The Bad:

    Hi-ten, non intergrated headset. Sprocket bent and stock tyres wear fast and puncture alot.

    Overall Review: Ive had this bike almost a year and only changed the bars (because they were too small) and sprocket because it bent after one 360.I replaced it with a salt plus manta sprocket and its been good ever since. Also the tyres wore down in about 2 weeks and got a couple of punctures, so i changed the...

    Posted by rios.clinton on 10/1/2012 10:27 AM

  • The Good:

    Great geo. decent weight. learning everything on bike. enjoy it more than other completes. but mine is an ex-pro riders frame, 21.25 tt length.

    The Bad:

    a little heavy. havent taken it apart to weigh it yet though

    Overall Review: i love my mongoose legion. dont know many people in US that have one. mongoose doesnt distribute here. but i live in cali and i love mine. it is a bit weird trying to explain that mongoose does make high end bikes. 4 stars because ive only ridden the frame

    Posted by deank.howard on 6/3/2012 10:31 PM

  • The Good:

    There is alot of good to say about this bike. I cant put an exact weight on the bike (been to lazy to, and frankly couldnt care less) but she will let you throw her around. Shes sturdy and ive punished her. Still showing no signs of failure after a month of 5 days a week riding, Loves trails and if you put some pegs on her she doesnt mind a good grind.

    The Bad:

    Well the seats pretty uncomfertable, though I do most of my riding standing. But if you want a seat to cruise home on after a hard sesh then you may want to get something with a little more padding. Also the rear tire has slid out a few times on trails. I highly reccomend getting a plyte for the back aswell.

    Overall Review: Could not ask for a better bi9ke to learn on. If your looking to get into BMX this is the bike to get. Dont blow 300 bucks on something your gunna replace in a year, save the extra 200 and you will be fine untill your skill demands a new bike

    Posted by kai.ceselli on 6/2/2012 11:19 PM

  • The Good:

    Amazing parts

    The Bad:

    NOTHING!!!!!!!!

    Overall Review: It's a great bike. People hating because Mongoose makes Walmart bikes are dumb. Mongoose has a line of big box store bikes. So does DK!!!!!! Bike shop Mongooses are amazing bikes, like this one

    Posted by ethan.jennings.144 on 5/23/2012 8:47 PM

  • The Good:

    chain, seat, pegs, rims, grips, frame, hubs, fork, cranks

    The Bad:

    sprocket that's it

    Overall Review: sweeeeeeeeeeet im serious that is flipping sweet

    Posted by {B1K3JUNKY:) on 12/22/2011 5:51 PM

  • The Good:

    Its a great bike. love it. light and decent parts.

    The Bad:

    I bent the Bars.

    Overall Review: I switched mine to 25/9 gearing now I love it, wouldn't trade it for any other bike.

    Posted by DAN GOOSE on 7/22/2011 5:08 AM

  • The Good:

    good looking. the parts are good too

    The Bad:

    i bet its heavy as hell

    Overall Review: idk about spending that much on a MONGOOSE, they dont have a good reputation. maybe if they start making more bikes like this then i will consider buying it. until then. NO

    Posted by trudat-uabug on 6/22/2011 11:01 PM

  • The Good:

    great tyres, good control in the air and sturdy frame

    The Bad:

    i think the stem is going to break, stem slipped, a little heavy at 12 and a half kgs pedals fucking hurt

    Overall Review: good bike for a beginner, i put new bars eastern 9 inch, theyre awesome. overall good bike

    Posted by trav14 on 5/22/2011 9:05 PM

  • The Good:

    A light Bike good for learning.

    The Bad:

    the seat is to long so i bought a pivotal seat instead.

    Overall Review: This bike (mongoose logo) is better in red and brown in my opinion.

    Posted by Nathan Matthews on 5/8/2011 2:26 AM

  • The Good:

    nothing good about it

    The Bad:

    everything

    Overall Review: it is a giant hunk of shittt...do not buy.

    Posted by bmxizlifelikeurmom on 2/21/2011 11:49 PM

  • The Good:

    i like the bike alot it looks great i really wish i had one my bmx broke

    The Bad:

    theres nothing bad about it i like it all

    Overall Review: its a butifull bike i really wish i had one my bike broke and im broke

    Posted by Jonathan_Shamon1998 on 2/6/2011 3:16 PM

  • The Good:

    stop dissin my ride biatch

    The Bad:

    hahahahahahaha

    Overall Review: this is da best ride out there

    Posted by tothemax on 1/19/2011 6:46 PM

  • The Good:

    looks just like my that i've fixed up today

    The Bad:

    nothing bad about this bike

    Overall Review: one nice bike here i am going to try racing my next month

    Posted by mad17732 on 9/29/2010 2:52 PM

  • The Good:

    is pretty strong and can take a beating but the pedals come loose easily

    The Bad:

    its a bit heavy and some parts used aren't very reliable

    Overall Review: it's a good bike for the price and is good for learners

    Posted by legionride on 4/23/2010 5:42 PM

  • The Good:

    has awesome parts like the SNAFU love seat and the rims and the stem

    The Bad:

    its a bit heavy but its still an awesome BMX

    Overall Review: i really love this bike and it is very strong

    Posted by legionride on 2/11/2010 12:48 AM