Sputnic

1-30 of 30 Posts
  • The Good:

    cool colors
    super light
    cheap

    The Bad:

    broke a tooth on the first day bent it after the first week

    Overall Review: total POS i wouldnt have used it if i hadnt broken the one i had before dont get it except for a last resort

    Posted by HAR0PRO83 on 9/27/2013 8:40 AM

  • The Good:

    Look, Colors, Quality

    The Bad:

    Nothing really.

    Overall Review: Awesome stem. Ive had it for over a year and its only slipped once because I didnt tighten it.

    Posted by Philip_Pajerski on 8/29/2013 6:28 PM

  • The Good:

    Light weight
    Strong Sexy
    Great Geo
    Long back end
    integrated seat post
    lots of sizes

    The Bad:

    Nothing at the moment

    Overall Review: Best frame i have ever owned or ridden, its light weight (Don't care about weight) Super strong by Sputnic and it's tony neyer ride What more can you ask for also the colours it comes in = Beautiful If you ever get any of the skyline models don't hesitate to buy at the spot.

    Posted by jamiespadina on 3/7/2013 1:13 AM

  • The Good:

    Really good frame, seems strong. had no problems yet hopefully will have none. feels nice doing gaps and spining. its sad to see sputnic leave bmx.

    The Bad:

    nothing at all.

    Overall Review: Really good frame, seems strong. had no problems yet hopefully will have none. feels nice doing gaps and spining. its sad to see sputnic leave bmx.

    Posted by xJohnnWalker on 10/22/2012 2:19 PM

  • The Good:

    Beautiful design & superstrong bars.

    The Bad:

    Nothing for sure.

    Overall Review: You've to GET these bars!

    Posted by adrien.oumahi on 10/17/2012 9:03 AM

  • The Good:

    good color
    color stays on
    tight fit
    stays in place
    comes with 3 different spacers
    very inexpensive
    strong

    The Bad:

    pain in the ass to get in just like all other bb

    Overall Review: i like that it is cheap and comes with 3 different cone spacers, it gets dirt very veryoccasionally like any other bb. it does its job and  i love it

    Posted by BmxNinja101 on 9/19/2012 3:18 PM

  • The Good:

    The frame is strong and pretty light

    The Bad:

    I cracked mine after a year and a month :(

    Overall Review: Good frame overall. The frame with parts whips around really really easily

    Posted by ianbreen4997 on 8/27/2012 12:44 PM

  • The Good:

    They go in really good.

    The Bad:

    They look really big with most grips.

    Overall Review: They fit perectly with ODIs on others they bulg out.

    Posted by SOLAR on 8/6/2012 6:20 AM

  • The Good:

    i love them cool design pretty strong

    The Bad:

    bent them just a little bit

    Overall Review: overall i love them because of there size and cool design

    Posted by mikeo on 8/4/2012 12:12 PM

  • The Good:

    Strong, good geometry, nice color (mines matte blue), good paint!

    The Bad:

    Cap stripped out (@allen key), would've been nice if they made the key hole deeper rather than just the thickness of the cap.

    Overall Review: Great fork, need to trim steerer tube and get a new cap!

    Posted by bmurr7 on 8/1/2012 1:40 PM

  • The Good:

    Extremely strong

    The Bad:

    alittle bit heavy not really

    Overall Review: friend had these for 2 years solid ass cranks

    Posted by stay f-it on 7/17/2012 9:17 AM

  • The Good:

    everything

    The Bad:

    They didn't make it in a longer top tube, but 21.1 is fine. And they don't make it anymore :(

    Overall Review: Best frame ever. Chainstay is the perfect length, and I like the high stand over height. You might have to get it used, but if you get the chance to I definitely would.

    Posted by chbmxnc on 7/13/2012 7:30 PM

  • The Good:

    amazing, cool colors, not too heavy(for you weight weenies)and durable as hell,oh and the top bolt is husky as hell

    The Bad:

    theyre not gonna be around much longer,:/

    Overall Review: best fork ive ever had, there damn near perfect.the offset feels good imo, colors are cool and i got mine on sale, R.I.P Sputnic

    Posted by XxTHAxCARNiExX on 5/15/2012 6:07 AM

  • The Good:

    its light and brakes are removable

    The Bad:

    the top tube dents, brake mounts and gyro tabs stripout and the frame flexes alot!!!!

    Overall Review: its a all right frame but if your a hard rider i don't think this frame is for u. i even cracked mine in ten months and im not the best rder there is.

    Posted by lolumadebmx57 on 4/3/2012 1:52 AM

  • The Good:

    got them on sale, welded seam, double wall, material and heat treatment.

    The Bad:

    no one rides them any more?

    Overall Review: these rims are mint, good for front and back, made to last. most solid rims ive ever rode

    Posted by premium 1948 on 3/15/2012 8:09 PM

  • The Good:

    Its strong, and I really like the geometry. It is more responsive than my last frame (a haro nyquist) which I liked. It isn't too heavy and I love the paint job (I've got matte red)

    The Bad:

    So far nothing, If it held up for Tony Neyer, it'll hold up for me.

    Overall Review: I go tit on sale right before Neyer left Sputnic. Still can get them on danscomp for cheap compared to other frames. Its a great frame, you wont be disappointed

    Posted by Cincy Terror on 2/22/2012 8:16 AM

  • The Good:

    looks cool.

    The Bad:

    the teeth started wearing down right away and then broke it within a month of having it, dont buy it!!

    Overall Review: looks cool but sucks balls

    Posted by simple bmx rider on 2/6/2012 7:42 AM

  • The Good:

    Cheap, only 20$. Smooth and simple. Cool matte finish and a very low stack height.

    The Bad:

    Nothing just always use grease!

    Overall Review: Cheap headset. Not to different than others just a few dollars cheaper.

    Posted by N.W.A. on 2/1/2012 1:37 AM

  • The Good:

    low cost, fluid pull, simple, not much to eff up... pretty damn light too..

    The Bad:

    not hinged, sucks to have to rig up the air compressor everytime i switch from brake to less.. oh well, no biggy.

    Overall Review: GREAT BUY for cost, and it looks badass, sputnic made another good component in my book...

    Posted by jordan.tyler.lloyd on 12/27/2011 9:10 PM

  • The Good:

    The lever design feels good on my fingers.

    The Bad:

    No hinge for easy on or off.

    Overall Review: I've had it for about six months, and can't complain about it. Works well with one finger when just controlling your speed. I could problably stop fast with one finger also, but I'm so used to slaming on the second finger when needed. As far as no hinge on it. What do you expect for $10. If you'...

    Posted by 2620 on 12/27/2011 9:02 PM

  • The Good:

    looks cool in purple cause it looks black until the sun hits it, paint dosnt chip

    The Bad:

    i chipped a tooth

    Overall Review: i chipped a tooth in a week and all i was doing was riding but that might have something to do with the shadow half-link i am running but weirdly enough i haven't had any problems with it since

    Posted by {B1K3JUNKY:) on 12/22/2011 6:37 PM

  • The Good:

    holds up well

    The Bad:

    paint sucks with brakes

    Overall Review: im running the pair and i love them

    Posted by bmxjustdoit on 12/19/2011 1:50 PM

  • The Good:

    welded seam and strong

    The Bad:

    gloss paint comes off easy when using brakes

    Overall Review: i like the wheel allot

    Posted by bmxjustdoit on 12/19/2011 1:46 PM

  • The Good:

    Good geometry, up to date, strong, light, and a great price

    The Bad:

    Nothing........

    Overall Review: Its a great frame, great price, strong and trust worthy

    Posted by GUNNER-BMX on 12/2/2011 6:55 AM

  • The Good:

    Perfect geometry for me, clean looking, great colors, simple and strong design, and massive tire clearance. Plus the price isn't outrageous.

    The Bad:

    Mine didn't come with the nut for my seat clamp bolt, so i ended up buying one at the hardware store. Also, the mounts didn't work with the bolts from my Odyssey EVO II brakes, so i had to use the ones provided. Nothing major though.

    Overall Review: All and all, i love this frame to death, it's super solid, feels great, and i couldn't be happier. If the geo is right for you, get it!

    Posted by \BMX-1995/ on 8/18/2011 1:58 PM

  • The Good:

    Light, strong, looks good, not to expensive

    The Bad:

    Nothing so far

    Overall Review: It's just as good as any other Sputnic

    Posted by MattBmx666 on 6/18/2011 8:18 PM

  • The Good:

    Strong.
    Light. (Not that I'm a weenie).
    Great geo! (For me, anyways).

    The Bad:

    For some the low 11.5" BB is a pain in the bum, but for me it felt just right!
    Almost grinded through the right chain-stay. Although Tony shreds the shit out of his! Mind you, it's probably from luc-e's.

    Overall Review: Best frame I've ever ridden! Only had to deal with the .5 degree head-tube angle difference from my previous frame. Definetly worth the purchase!

    Posted by Cody_Atamanchuk on 6/18/2011 7:56 PM

  • The Good:

    Strong, light, & Good Geomitry

    The Bad:

    nothing bad at all

    Overall Review: great frame i love it. really light and strong.

    Posted by sputnicbmxr on 4/19/2011 4:20 PM

  • The Good:

    everything perfect length perfect angles perfect weight....i could not ask for a better frame

    The Bad:

    nonthing about this bike

    Overall Review: this bike kicks ass it is perfect for a begginer-or a pro no matter wat its a good frame with some 8 inch bars

    Posted by stradocaster1995 on 4/3/2011 7:59 PM

  • The Good:

    The paint job was nice, and the guitar cut out was pretty cool.

    The Bad:

    I broke this thing in under a year, the geometry was terrible, no gussets equals fail remember that kids!!!

    Overall Review: its a piece of shit and a total waste $250.00 i could have wiped my as with.

    Posted by plzdntfailmeagn on 6/3/2010 11:01 PM