Volume

  • The Good:

    Super responsive, strong, the blue thunder color is amazing

    The Bad:

    Not much just not for me

    Overall Review: I wanted to try out a super tech, street frame and this is that. I traded it for a fit Mac v2 because I prefer a longer back end to my bikes. 

    Posted by mattpavlas on 12/11/2018 1:47 AM

  • The Good:

    Super responsive street frame

    The Bad:

    nothing, awesome frame

    Overall Review: Bought this frame to try out a frame with more street geometery and i was not disappointed. Missed multiple crank arms with no damage to the frame other than cosmetic. Decided to sell due to liking a more relaxed style. If you like street/ responsive frames this will do you great.

    Posted by K.E.G.BMX91 on 4/6/2018 11:20 PM

  • The Good:

    Everything

    The Bad:

    Nothing, awesome price awesome frame

    Overall Review: Originally bought in trans gold but due to avaliabilty albes offered me the limited edition red hot for teacher colorway. Have had this frame for over a year at this point and bought 2 others during the same time but keep coming back to this one. Great geometry, not super laid out like a trail f...

    Posted by K.E.G.BMX91 on 4/6/2018 11:15 PM

  • The Good:

    So I’ve had this frame for about 5 months . Been putting it to test , and boy Volume doesn’t disappoint . The frame has the perfect specs for an “all around” frame , although I mostly ride street / plaza . The stable angles help with everything . The welds are quality ( and I’ve spent 5000$ on school to become a welder , I know good from bad ) , the tubing is perfect , it’s stiff and has no flex ; I’ve just learnt switch hard 180’s and this frames rear rear end didn’t have any play . The dropouts are 7mm thick and virtually indestructible , I’ve pinched S&M dropouts before and these have held up amazing , to even more abuse . I’ve got one of the Hot for Teacher colourways , which only 50 were made ! Also , the frame has tensioners which is a dream , and the rear end will easily fit a 2.4 tire , probably a 2.5 inflated.

    The Bad:

    Nothing bad , but newer Volume frames have all been 5mm or 4mm dropouts ... not sure why they’d go from a frame with 7mm dropouts with tensioners to 4mm without them . I’d buy another Volume frame and that’s actually my plan with the new Voyager colourways , but if they had tensioners that frame would literally be a 10/10 . That’s why I’m so stoked on this frame .

    Overall Review: Read above , ,these are a bit older but if you find one new or used , get one . They are sick .

    Posted by Brayden_Buckingham on 3/22/2018 7:55 PM

  • The Good:

    Paint Job.
    Quality.
    Chain Tensioners.
    Solid Frame.

    The Bad:

    Paint comes off kind of easy, specially by the dropouts.

    Overall Review: I got the Mint Chip special run and it is amazing, the quality is on point and everything is welded really nicely. I got mine through DansComp and I got it for a bit less than $300 thanks to a discount I got. It is a solid frame, and it looks really good. Solid bmx frame. It has a unique look.

    Posted by satriseb on 5/18/2016 9:42 AM

  • The Good:

    my friend has this bike and if you guys were thinking about getting this bike, get it. best all around complete ever. all sealed bearings and the hub is so loud once it breaks in. its as loud as a profile mini but has a deeper pitch to it.

    The Bad:

    the odyssey brake that came with it, the spring broke after a few months so dont be surprised if it breaks on you earlier than expected.

    Overall Review: this bike is just an all around one of the best completes ive ever ridden. feels nice and solid the geometry on this bike makes tricks like 180s and 360s flow. the weight is perfect not to heavy or not to light just right.

    Posted by sunny_D on 11/25/2014 8:51 PM

  • The Good:

    Simple & strong design, nice weight, love the geometry, nice dropouts with built-in tensioners

    The Bad:

    I can only say not being able to adjust seat height, but you can always cut the post off (via Cut-line)

    Overall Review: Im a shorter rider & have the 20.5 version its perfect for me geometry wise. Its really stout. ive had mine over a year & no dents even, which is crazy imo because I dented a sunday 2nd wave frame in less time than that. Really good frame

    Posted by hunglojoe on 10/16/2014 6:55 PM

  • The Good:

    Holds up to big drops. Huge back end. Looks clean.

    The Bad:

    Flat Black gets dirty fast. The head tube was too big for my forks and i run a gyro which allowed my stem to barely grab on which somehow made the top of the steerer tube not a perfect circle. So make sure your steerer tube is atleast 160mm if you run a gyro.

    Overall Review: The frame is holding up quite well. I like to do big drops and its holding up good. I've hit the frame a few times with grinding and still no dents which is super nice. The chainstay length is also great for mannying if your a bigger guy. It also has huge tire clearance (i run a Animal tww 2.2)....

    Posted by Gramccallum on 8/24/2014 12:41 PM

  • The Good:

    i like the geometry. Easy to manual and do tricks.

    The Bad:

    The headset is not campy spec, so it is hard to find headsets for it.

    Overall Review: I like it overall. I wish it was campy spec. That is the only reason why i got rid of it.

    Posted by soggybike on 7/3/2014 1:04 PM

  • The Good:

    Strong light fork from volume! They hold up spectacularly against grinds and the drop outs are beefy as hell so you don't have to worry about them bending. They also hold fat tires if you're into big tires, they have plenty of clearance for my hawk 2.4

    The Bad:

    Nothing bad about them yet no dents or anything and I bash into concrete legegs a lot

    Overall Review: Quality parts come from quality companies and volume is one of the best out there. I recommend them 100% to anyone

    Posted by Coopers25 on 4/15/2014 8:15 PM

  • The Good:

    Durable light strong

    The Bad:

    They are too wide but cutting them down is not a problem at all!

    Overall Review: Best handlebars our there with them being 30 inches you have plenty of room to cut down get em'!

    Posted by Coopers25 on 4/15/2014 8:09 PM

  • The Good:

    Very strong frame, perfect geometry. It can take a hit. If you ride it without pegs like me it will hold for a looong time.

    The Bad:

    Paint and colors could be a little better, but doesn't matter.

    Overall Review: Super frame, I have it for like 7 months and it's holding great. No dents or cracks.

    Posted by BornaE on 8/28/2013 6:46 AM

  • The Good:

    i like the volume sign on the head tube

    The Bad:

    havent found any yet

    Overall Review: i love it it is very strong and have a sick look i have it in blue and very satisfide with it i payed  319 and it was worst more i think

    Posted by Chicken Hawk on 2/20/2013 12:57 PM

  • The Good:

    Great geometry and colors . Feels strong. Looks amazing.

    The Bad:

    Dents EXTREMELY easy!!!!!!! I have 8 dents after riding it for almost a month. Its ridiculous!

    Overall Review: Frame is overall very good except for the denting. If ur big and heavy , dont buy it. If u ride alot of street and do alot of grinding like me, theres no way u should get this frame. This frame is good for riding dirt and pegless park rats. And street riding if u dont grind much. Dissapoints me ...

    Posted by JacobBush on 1/16/2013 11:51 PM

  • The Good:

    Light and great geometry

    The Bad:

    Orange paint looks great but is cheap and chips and scratches easy

    Overall Review: Awesome price but will buy American made next time

    Posted by jetzy72 on 9/26/2012 3:55 PM

  • The Good:

    It feels good to ride and the tall ST is sweet, also the longer cs makes it pretty stable. Top and Downtube Gussets. Fly EBS is great.

    The Bad:

    DENTS SUPER EASY. I've dented this frame in the past week more than I have any other frame ever. Kinda bummed on how easy it dents.

    Overall Review: Pick it up if you are not at much of a risk to dent it. I'm going with a Sunday with wave tubing next time

    Posted by catfish95 on 9/20/2012 4:56 PM

  • The Good:

    super strong nice short rear end for high bunnyhops and bunnyhop threes

    The Bad:

    its a bit heavier than most frames but at 5 pounds 2 ounces its not much and its worth it for the strength

    Overall Review: Anyone who rides hard and cracks a lot of frames i would recommend it to them

    Posted by markhoffman4737 on 7/29/2012 2:16 AM

  • The Good:

    strong, light. stands out with the pinched stays and the stay braces, 75 degree headtube, short rearend

    The Bad:

    nothing really yet

    Overall Review: i got this frame in orange.. it looks great. and the fact that it comes in a 21.1 is awesome

    Posted by daryndann on 4/6/2012 8:17 AM

  • The Good:

    Everything is good. It's super strong, stiff, geo is simply GODLY and does whatever you want it to. Ive been running my Volume Drifter 21.1 slammed chainstay for a bout 3 months now and I have been able to progress with tricks like manuals, high hops, and hop spins very quickly. Good headtube angle for some fun nose mannies, and wicked features like the pinched chainstays, tapered top tube and seat and chain stay braces. I had the option to go with S&M, Fit, BSD and all those other wicked brands, but I chose this because its simply amazing.

    The Bad:

    Comes in at 5.1 pounds which isn't that bad considering where you find weight there is strength. Im at 6'2" 210lbs and this frame is putting up with all of my abuse. Take that in!

    Overall Review: Beauty. I'd recommend this frame to any rider looking for something unique, strong, and long lasting. ENJOY :)

    Posted by iScream on 3/22/2012 9:51 AM

  • The Good:

    Very solid, and pleasing to the eye, a decent weight for the great strength of this frame, been riding mine for around 8 months, not one problem with it and its suprisingly dent resistant. The trans red colour is so amazing

    The Bad:

    The small dropouts make having pegs quite hard, but it is perfectly possible

    Overall Review: Would definately recommend this frame for anyone, it can take a beating and still look good at the end of it :-)

    Posted by Lewis_Whitehouse on 2/11/2012 12:13 PM

  • The Good:

    100% chromoly thats heat treated, trans red would go great with my anodized red rims, and top tube 21.1" is great cuz im 6'

    The Bad:

    I dont have it yet

    Overall Review: as soon as i get the money im getting it, chromoly, heat treated, good sizes and angles, and great colors, everything u would look for in a frame.

    Posted by kevin burnett on 12/11/2011 9:21 PM

  • The Good:

    they are strong look good

    The Bad:

    the drop outs hang up when u grind

    Overall Review: there good forks worth the money there volume so u know there good

    Posted by marz on 11/24/2011 7:03 PM

  • The Good:

    Its light and it's really good

    The Bad:

    Only comes in 3 colors

    Overall Review: Best frame ive seen it's just over all amazing

    Posted by Jonathan_Ramirez on 11/12/2011 8:20 PM

  • The Good:

    geo is amazing. feels smaller to me. and really easy to maneuver feels solid as fuck. light. peg friendly. REALLY easy to pop mannys.

    The Bad:

    the dropouts are really small. and only 4mm thick. but im cool with it.

    Overall Review: if you can find it buy it. feels great. stand over hight is more traditional, which i like more compared to my Cleveland V1. seems real tough too, the white is awesome. looks silver in picture but its a really pearly white. head tube cutout is super dope. buy it. NOW!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by theboss on 10/28/2011 4:22 PM

  • The Good:

    they are light and supper strong !
    Legs are thin for a cleaner look .
    And topcat sets in the stem for a cleaner look.
    And most important they have lifetime warenty.

    The Bad:

    Nothing at all!!

    Overall Review: These forks are light and trong with a good offset . so get them you wont be dissapointed !

    Posted by 562_Rider. on 9/4/2011 1:54 PM

  • The Good:

    ..pretty light.. easy to frakie..n its suitable for street rider...heehe..

    The Bad:

    5.2Lbs??? hmm.. y not 4.0 Lbs...

    Overall Review: i landed my 1st 360' bunny hop and it was great! i used tis type of frame for 2 month..n easy to kick it.. ahah.. tailwhip tailwhip...whoaa..

    Posted by Jowzi_Pierre Cardin on 11/2/2010 9:50 AM

  • The Good:

    this frame light at the front ,easy to bunny hop

    The Bad:

    not much that i know

    Overall Review: i use this frame for 2 years now and feel nice ride it ,volume is thought

    Posted by jomotibmx on 10/11/2010 5:32 AM

  • The Good:

    frame feels really solid and looks awesome

    The Bad:

    it folded in half in less than a week

    Overall Review: i love volume this was i huge let down would still buy again just for how solid the bike feels

    Posted by Brady_Ritchie on 8/20/2010 11:36 AM

  • The Good:

    Sweet Look. The money sign is pure ballin'. Cool Volume dropouts in the back.

    The Bad:

    Tiny bit on the heavy side. But I don't mind.

    Overall Review: This is a great frame. I've been riding it all summer, and it's been taking a serious beating. I bought it used off some guy at a skate park last spring. It has scratches from grinds, and still looks reeeaaall clean. Get this frame. Volume makes strong shit.

    Posted by wtregc on 8/16/2010 12:48 PM

  • The Good:

    Great frame, I love it, sturdy, and im a bigger guy

    The Bad:

    Chain rubs on drive side seatstay with 28-10 gearing and the boston "B"

    Overall Review: Other than the chain rubbing/grinding on the seatstay, its a great frame and i love mine.

    Posted by cschmall on 8/9/2010 9:05 AM