WeThePeople

  • The Good:

    Looked around the internet and found these

    The Bad:

    hi-ten frame maybe, but depends on the rider

    Overall Review: Found the specification of this bike: SPECIFICATIONS FRAME: 4130 crmo down tube, 1020 hi-ten FORK: SALT “AM” fork, 1020 hi-ten , 1pc formed crmo steerer, 33mm offset BARS: 1020 hi-ten GRIPS: WETHEPEOPLE Vex compound “Hilt” grips STEM: SALT “Pro” top loading stem, 50mm reach  ...

    Posted by Michael Cranston on 11/25/2019 2:23 PM

  • The Good:

    Virtually nothing

    The Bad:

    Frame completely snapped in half snapped the cranks bent the forks snapped the bars broke tip of seat off broke several spokes in back wheel and stripped axle (hi tensile steel rear end issue) and absolutly destroyed the front wheel and has 1 year warranty on frame bars and forks but they deny all evidence

    Overall Review: All and all a good bike for beginners learning manuals and bunny hops nothing else period..

    Posted by Trenton_Lippoldt on 10/8/2019 5:20 PM

  • The Good:

    I do not know how to buy it?

    The Bad:

    I do not know how to buy it?

    Overall Review: I do not know how to buy it?

    Posted by yzakbmx on 5/10/2019 1:31 PM

  • The Good:

    Great overall bike without breaking the bank.

    The Bad:

    Pegs that comes with the bike looks generic.

    Overall Review: Great bike for beginners like me. Overall it’s worth the price. 

    Posted by Jojody on 3/17/2019 9:59 PM

  • The Good:

    Was really good before frame snapped

    The Bad:

    The wtp brand must have shitty welds or the one I bought had shitty welds it was half welded where it snapped for me 100% do not recommend these expensive shit bikes

    Overall Review: Good bmx besides and dimensions but the welds are absolutely ass 

    Posted by niasbmx on 12/14/2018 12:22 AM

  • The Good:

    Handles great looks great Rides well on dirt street and park

    The Bad:

    Nothing at all

    Overall Review: Over all it’s a sick frame

    Posted by mirraco boy on 3/22/2018 6:20 PM

  • The Good:

    Quality, size, looks mean, chromoly, tires, bars, cassette, sound, female front hub, comes wjth pefs and hub guards, comes with brakes, color is awesome, comfy seat, pretty light

    The Bad:

    Nothing...

    Overall Review: My friend has had this bike for a while, I have had so many aftermarket parts fail on me in the time hes had this bike and he has not had to replace one part as of yet. He crashes fairly often and his bike has slammed hard on concrete many times. No significant damage other than cosmetic surface...

    Posted by Bulletpup on 9/7/2017 10:25 AM

  • The Good:

    It feels and rides smaller than it is. There's lots of room but it's still easy to throw around. Very comfortable smooth ride.

    The Bad:

    The stock tires are terrible for anything other than dirt. The propeller brake pads suck balls. Horrible. They squeal like a pig no matter what you do with the toe in and you are either in useless squealing pig but not stopping mode or locking up the wheel.

    Overall Review: This bike is a lot lighter than I thought it would be. The way bikes are made now is way different than how they were overbuilt when I was riding 20" bikes all the time. I bought this thing to ride with my kid and I take to race tracks, pump tracks, skateparks and all over town. It's prett...

    Posted by CHILDISHGAMBINO on 8/31/2017 10:36 PM

  • The Good:

    -strong
    -great (as on every wtp frame)
    -costs a lot

    The Bad:

    Crap paint

    Overall Review: Fun to ride and nice to look at but only till your transparent paint wont start coming off....

    Posted by indianahavanna on 5/9/2017 3:03 AM

  • The Good:

    -Life time warranty
    -Amazing paint job
    -Geometry feels amazing

    The Bad:

    -Nothing yet

    Overall Review: To start off, it is only fair for me to mention that I have only had the frame for about 3 months (it is April 2016) so I don't know if the thing is the strongest in the world (if something happens I will be sure update the review). What I do know is that WTP has a lifetime guaranty on frames so...

    Posted by Majestic_Muffin on 4/7/2016 9:42 PM

  • The Good:

    Cool looking, solid frame, good cranks

    The Bad:

    Tail heavy with the free coaster hub, knarl on bars is not very deep or aggressive could cause bars to slip, tires are poor quality as they have high spots on them causing hop

    Overall Review: I purchased the zodiac to add to my collection of bmx bikes because I loved the 4 piece bars and the white tires, I also wanted to try a free coaster. My over all impressionsis the bike is decent but maybe not the best bike you could get at this price. The frame and fork are very solid...

    Posted by RoadWarrior98 on 12/12/2015 6:29 PM

  • The Good:

    holds up its great for park and some street riding, It has a good feel to it aswell

    The Bad:

    nothing bad has come from this frame

    Overall Review: this frame has really good dimensions on it has a chainstay of 13.3 which makes it perfect for spins, whip and etc. its also very affordable

    Posted by Ryan Lacasse on 10/29/2015 5:38 PM

  • The Good:

    Awesome color,great weight and size for the average rider,perfect freestyle BMX!!

    The Bad:

    Handlebars bend a bit

    Overall Review: This bike is great for street,and park.The wheels and rims take a lot of beating.The brakes are very responsive,it's not too expensive and is a great freestyle BMX!

    Posted by aaronbmxkid on 10/14/2015 10:03 PM

  • The Good:

    Very strong parts, looks awesome, rides pretty well smooth and solid and beefy tires.

    The Bad:

    These are mostly minor which is good bit firstly the grips kinda suck because they wear easy and aren't too grippy. Second the tyres are un even the front is huge which is nice but the rear is fairly small but it still grips fine.

    Overall Review: The model I got had 2 brakes since it was second hand but was barely used. If you want to get this go for it it's a great BMX but I would advise getting new grips from odi or something. I've only rode it for a day but it feels great but it's just the grips that aren't good.

    Posted by Patrick_Crawford on 9/20/2015 11:43 AM

  • The Good:

    Great for a begginer

    The Bad:

    Frame cracks like no other 3 of 4 of my buddies had a justice and the ones head tube snaped the other 2 drop outs cracked and my 4th buddies bottom tube snaped on his WTP crysist frames are weak and front rims suck due to unsealed hub

    Overall Review: Great bike for begginer little pricy for quality but it looks better than it rides not to beavy for a begginer

    Posted by crawfordBMX on 6/11/2015 10:17 PM

  • The Good:

    rides super smooth and wethepeople frames are just comfortable to ride

    The Bad:

    it doesn't come with an actual pivotal seat post and gel brake pads would be nice

    Overall Review: I've only owned the bike for about a week and it rides super smooth and really easy to spin and manual.

    Posted by bmacbmx16 on 6/30/2014 6:05 PM

  • The Good:

    I think the best part is the fork because It took a lot of beating and it never bent or cracked plus it's feels very light. The cranks are really good too. Never had a problem with except a little noise it does when I pedal but It's not really disturbing. The eclat pedals are very grippy even when they wear out (because of nylon I think).
    Both hubs are very good, never had a problem with them.
    The rims are pretty solid parts in this bike. They took a lot of beating when I ride them and they are still fine except the back one that is slighly oval but it still resisted alot.
    The chain never broke and is pretty light I just had to add a half-link and remove a link because it was too loose.
    I personally like the seat because it's fat but not too much so it's ideal for me cause I don't sit too much.
    The sprocket is decent. I never hitted the bike on that part so it never bent.

    The Bad:

    I like the color of the bars however the geometry was weird and I've bent them like 5 months ago. The frame was very solid and light but I'm quite tall (6'1) so sometimes I hit the bars with my knees when i'm riding. It happened that I broke the top tube 2 month ago and I really didn't expect that. It lasted me like 2 years so It wasn't a really bad frame but a bit little for me. The tyres wears very fast and the pitch mid had a cut on the left wall 1 month after getting the bike. The pitch flow lasted a bit more but I had a lot of punctures and tyre was so weared out that you could almost see the inner tube. The grips are shit they last nothing.

    Overall Review: I rode this bike for more than 2 years and it's still a great bike! All the parts of this bike are very solid and light. It's a good first bike and then change the defective parts for better ones.

    Posted by tiraahinoma on 6/25/2014 12:42 PM

  • The Good:

    a good weight pretty light and strong

    The Bad:

    cranks arnt that good and sprocket bent while learning grinds that is the only thing after a year of use.

    Overall Review: great bike for the money parts last a long time but would be good to get better parts after while

    Posted by Devin420 on 5/25/2014 5:41 AM

  • The Good:

    geo,weight,good looking

    The Bad:

    the extra work I had to put into it to make everything work right.

    Overall Review: To start off with I bought the 2014 model. I must say I love how this frame looks and rides. Putting the bottom bracket in was a breeze. Then the brake hardware was easy too. Then I built the bike up, and had no problems until I put the integrated chain tensioners in. They were kind off painte...

    Posted by 2620 on 1/7/2014 2:21 PM

  • The Good:

    Very strong, 7mm thick dropouts, Perfect geometry

    The Bad:

    Not many colors..., hard to find had to get from a bike shop and pay tax cause danscomp didn't have it.

    Overall Review: Sick ass frame, by far it's the best $490 I ever spent, I ride really hard, mostly street and i do ALOT of big drops and slam down hard, got hit by a car twice and not even a crack or a scratch. I fall off pretty hard too and when I do my bike takes a bigger beating than me. It's kinda heavy but...

    Posted by TacoSexyWTP on 11/5/2013 6:30 PM

  • The Good:

    it hops really easily

    The Bad:

    i broke this frame in 8 months ,im not a heavy rider so ...i was doing tooth hangover on 3 foot grindbox and it just snapped like shit ...i thought it was bars moving but unfortunately it wasn't...

    Overall Review: dont like this frame ..everybody was sayin that this frame is one of the strongest but its not https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/480443_538929006142222_380351610_n.jpg

    Posted by zeman on 9/19/2013 3:06 AM

  • The Good:

    everything really

    The Bad:

    the bars don't feel too strong but till they crack I'll keep them on lol.

    Overall Review: The bike is brilliant, full cromo frame, bars and forks. female front hub and the salt pro rear hub has decent emgagement etc.

    Posted by Liam82 on 8/11/2013 5:04 PM

  • The Good:

    the bike is very light, it looks really nice and rides smooth. The sealed bearings are great! The bike feels strong.

    The Bad:

    top load stem but that is opinion, sometimes the bars slip which can be annoying. cranks become loose sometimes but that is not so bad as long as you tighten them before you ride. only other thing is that grips wear easy and are not so comfy.

    Overall Review: bike is very good , looks really nice feels strong and light apart from stem i liked everything about it, i would recommend this bike to beginners and people moving on to harder tricks.

    Posted by lukep2985 on 7/3/2013 12:00 PM

  • The Good:

    A+ on everything. i love it i just got it a few days ago. but i could not have bought a better bike in less i went fully custom. i love it i love it i love it. i got the teal one..
    revised---i love the hubs chain pedals breaks

    The Bad:

    THE PAINT IS JUST CHIPPING OFF, my back tire has already blown out.

    Overall Review: over all this bike is good but not all that it is cracked up to be.. you have to baby it and its expensive..! I CHANGED THE HANDLE BARS TO STOLEN AND GOT DEMOLITION GRIPS.

    Posted by SobeyGetsDeezZ on 6/19/2013 11:49 AM

  • The Good:

    this bike is amazing i am happy with everything rides good is strong and light

    The Bad:

    of coarse the grips pedals and tires are going to have to be changed its the same with every bike. i personally dont realy like the seat either

    Overall Review: good bike for anybeginners to intermediat. i reomend this bike

    Posted by dmb62 on 4/27/2013 1:02 PM

  • The Good:

    Hubs are great
    looks super sharp
    light enough for a bike at it's price
    all sealed bearings

    The Bad:

    pinch-bolt cranks
    bars have weird geometry, and they eventually bent

    Overall Review: I have a 2010 model i purchased used last year. it was still in like new condition, so i grabbed it. This is the nicest STOCK bike i have ever owned. I have since changed almost all of the components on it to make it my own, but i havent really broken anything, except the bars got a little ...

    Posted by Pedal Pushing SD on 3/31/2013 12:32 AM

  • The Good:

    really light frame, good stem and bars. nice leather eclat seat. pretty sweet pedals and tires, everything is amazing on this bike and it rides really nice and smooth.

    The Bad:

    the grips aren't the best and will switch them for odi longneck's and thats it!

    Overall Review: overall this bike is amazing and it is great for any type of skill level and it is great for tricks. this bike rides really nicely and mine is still amazing since day 1. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to buy this beast . buy it u wont regret it!!!!

    Posted by bmxshredder on 2/9/2013 9:05 PM

  • The Good:

    It's light
    Strong
    Looks good
    Feels solid to ride

    The Bad:

    The grips are horrible, get Animal Edwins.

    Overall Review: A very good bike from WTP, very sold,light and feels good to ride. If you are getting this bike get new grips.

    Posted by KaneF15 on 1/27/2013 1:04 PM

  • The Good:

    I love everything about it ,the design an the geometry .I am 5 8 an ride the 21. My bike over all weighs about 21lbs. I didnt realize how much other frames flexed until I rode this frame.

    The Bad:

    I bought the Lucent orange an its basically a tinted clear coat so it doesnt last it flakes an chips super easy. Looks awesome but I dont know if I would got trans again.

    Overall Review: I've been on mine for 7-8 months, I mostly ride tech park. Its been GREAT I was eyeing the V3 now !

    Posted by justin.martin.545 on 1/9/2013 8:34 PM

  • The Good:

    Full Chromoly Frame/Fork/Bar, Double Wall Rims, Odyssey Aitken & Path Tires, Éclat Gonzo Seat, Salt Plus CNC'd Top Load Stem

    The Bad:

    Loose Ball Hubs, 7" Bars, Wethepeople discontinued it

    Overall Review: I traded my KHS SJ200 for this bike because I didn't like the components and couldn't do much with it at the skatepark. There weren't any good dirt jumps where I lived, so it was either street or park. This bike is a great 24" bike. I can ride over a 3' spine without jumping and ride straight do...

    Posted by Covet on 1/3/2013 10:05 PM